We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arcade Amusements, Inc

Arcade Amusements, Inc
930 Block Manitou Ave, Manitou Springs, CO
719 685 9815
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This arcade boasts over 250 gaming machines offering a vast array of choices to gamers of any age.
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Super Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had a great time here. They are mostly old games which made it more fun! The Arcade derby was such a blast. Kids were entertained for hours. If you have kids or just a kid at heart this is a must stop!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    91
    11
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Colorado
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fun stuff right off the street”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This place is neat because it takes up 3-4 buildings and they have a ton of games outside. Everything they have is old and the nostalgia factor is amazing. The games are $.25 - $.50 so even with a family of 4 you get a ton of entertainment for ten bucks. Some of the machines are not in the best shape but it is still a good value, specially since much of it is outdoor and right off the main street in Manitou.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fun fun fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We went here after our daughter's high school graduation. It was dark out but the place lit up!! I expected a dark, druggy kind of place but what I got was a very well lit very well maintained video amusement park! There were employees cleaning and helping customers! We all had a blast! We've lived here 14 years and had NO idea!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Always Fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

This place is fun for kids of all ages. They have lots of vintage arcade games. We like the skeeball. Some of their machines were out of order which is understandable considering their age but it was noticeable. Fun place.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We spent about an hour on a couple occasions wandering through here. There are lots of fun, vintage games. We especially enjoyed playing pinball and skeeball.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arcade Amusements, Inc also viewed

Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Arcade Amusements, Inc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arcade Amusements, Inc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.