We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT FOOD” 5 of 5 stars
Review of European Cafe

European Cafe
935 Manitou Ave, Manitou Springs, CO 80829
(719) 685-3556
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast
South Hadley
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

On a whim we stopped in for a late lunch, the food was delicious, even soup with 1/2 a sandwich was presented like in a five star restaurant. Wish I had a picture. Large bowl of soup with 1/2 ham and cheese sandwich (fresh lettuce and tomato), chips and a slice of fresh, sweet grapefruit topped with a piece of banana. It was beautiful and delicious!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    23
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chantilly, Va
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“My favorite breakfast place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I travel to Manitou every year with my family for vacation. One of our first stops is the European Cafe for breakfast. Great crepe and egg selections. Huge servings to share with your party. The way we do it is to order one crepe meal and trade with the others for some of their stuff. Always leave that place full.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
“Greatest!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

If you want an excellent tasting and plentiful meal then tis is the place for you. It's quaint and the people are very friendly. We ate breakfast & lunch there and would have had dinner but the close @ 5PM and we missed getting back on time.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great European Style Cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

A hard working staff delivers great European fare at a convenient central Manitou Springs location. Light fluffy crepes with fresh fruit and excellent english muffin breakfast sandwiches. Beware, the servings are huge! I would recommend sharing the crepe plate with a friend!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarence Center, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great breakfast before going up Pike's Peak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We were on a time schedule to catch the cog train up Pike's Peak and asked if they could accommodate us. The Café is located about 2 minutes drive from the cog train station. We were told we had plenty of time and were able to enjoy a delightful breakfast consisting of fresh fruit crepes. Portions were more than generous and provided leftovers for the following morning's breakfast. It's a small but clean and friendly place. It was also reasonably priced. We would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed European Cafe also viewed

Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to European Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage European Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.