We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect! (and I'm picky)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adam's Mountain Cafe

Adam's Mountain Cafe
26 Manitou Ave, Manitou Springs, CO 80829-1889
719-685-1430
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $22
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Perfect! (and I'm picky)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

Food - unbelievable. Was wonderful. Definitely add their tea of the day. It was so good I bought 1/2 a pound to take home and I'm going to learn how to brew tea to make it.
Cannot think of words to describe. The person I was with is still talking about how good their meal was.
If you're in Manitou Springs CO make it a must. We're going back tomorrow.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    174
    66
    31
    18
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manitou Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable food in a quaint setting.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

I have eaten here twice with family. Both times were enjoyable. For breakfast we had a long wait, for a late lunch the seating was immediate. Lunch with wine was particularly delicious. We tried several items and each was as good as the other. Highly recommended!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great food but a little wait”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

Really good food, had salmon on a salad. Had chip and wonderful salsa. Wife had veggie dish and loved it. We came on a Sunday around lunch so we had to wait at least 30 - 45 minutes but it was worth the wait. Service was good and overall a good experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Incredible breakfast, beautiful location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We had breakfast here on our trip to Colorado. It is not the cheapest, but it was worth every penny. We all had the whole wheat pancakes with blueberries and they were amazing. The plate included a variety of cut fruit (kiwi, peach, apple, melon, strawberry) beautifully arranged. We ate with summer breezes refreshing us while listening to a guitar player on the patio. Breakfast is at a slow pace, but it is something to enjoy. The food was healthy and delicious. We were happy that we had made a reservation because it began to fill up quickly. We would definitely return if we are ever in Colorado Springs again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best Place for Breakfast, Hands Down”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

I wished we'd have eaten there every morning for breakfast. Alas, one day we arrived too late, and there was an hour wait. But the day we got to eat there was superb! I ordered the Orange Almond French Toast, and my hubby had the oatmeal. They give you so much oatmeal that two people could easily share it and walk away full (so I took some). The French toast was beyond yummy, and the fruit plate was a work of art. I was a little disappointed that the online menu lists Shrimp and Grits as one of the breakfast selections. When I asked why it wasn't available, they said they'd had difficulty getting the shrimp all the time, so they removed it from the menu. I understand. Not every place can be New Orleans. No matter. This was the BEST breakfast we had during our stay in the Colorado Springs area. It's also nice to know that what you eat there is healthy. Advice: Don't go if you're in a hurry.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adam's Mountain Cafe also viewed

Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Adam's Mountain Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adam's Mountain Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.