We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not one of the better pizza places...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Savelli's Pizza

Savelli's Pizza
301 Manitou Ave, Manitou Springs, CO 80829-2505
719-685-3755
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not one of the better pizza places...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

We ate here on a Tuesday night for dinner based on motel & tripadvisor recommendation. Were just not impressed with the quality of the pizza-had a barbeque chicken-dry, skimpy on all toppings, and not all that warm for a freshly made pizza. Place was out of most all beers on menue. All kinds of young teenage staff who seemed to be playing around and talking amongst themselves rather than delivering a good quality pizza and service. So-so at best.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    68
    22
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We visited this restaurant on a trip advisor recommendation. The pizza was really delicious!
We spent $40 on two large pizzas, breadsticks, and a salad. However our order was very slow coming out. Evidently someone had made a mistake. So they gave us half off of our order and gave us free desserts. The tiramisu was delicious!

Even after all that, we never did get our salad. So I
can't offer a recommendation on that.

We ordered takeout, waited on the front porch for
our food. The setting is pretty cool right at the mountains, but this is not a place to go if you're looking for any special ambience. Great for a very casual, delicious meal!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Hotel employee recommended this restaurant. The pizza was yummy, and the service was great. We did not order any pasta, but it looked and smelled delicious. We will go back on our next visit.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great pizza place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

First time at this Manitou standard. Italian food and pizza. Pizza was good. Not much atmosphere but above average pizza place.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, OH
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“So yummy with very attentive waitresses!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

We had dinner on a Thursday night. The pizza and salad were quite amazing! All of the employees were very "smiley" and helpful. Service was much quicker than we expected. We are definitely glad we followed advice from others to eat here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savelli's Pizza also viewed

Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Savelli's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Savelli's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.