We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient & decent Chinese food!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Jade Dynasty Chinese Restaurant

Jade Dynasty Chinese Restaurant
106 Manitou Ave, Manitou Springs, CO 80829-2475
719-685-9576
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $17
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Description: We now have our liquor license.
Manitou Springs, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Convenient & decent Chinese food!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

It's very convenient, as it's just across the street from the lodge. They have your typical Chinese food, but are good and reasonable in price.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    13
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good food on Christmas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

My family and I ate here on Christmas night and had a great time. The food was very good and the price was reasonable. I really enjoyed the wonton soup and the Mongolian beef. I would definitely eat here again. Only problem we encountered was they appeared to not have a children's menu, not to much of a problem though, we had our kids split the sweet and sour chicken meal and they put the sauce on the side.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
“Best Chinese in all of Colorado”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

This is by far the best Chinese food me and my wife have ever had. If you're ever in Manitou Springs, PLEASE give this place a shot. The delivery and the service is absolutely amazing! Everything is fresh and cooked to order. There is another oriental place right across the street, but this place beats it out. Portion sizes are huge! And it's also family owned/operated! Please give this place a shot.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitou Springs, Colorado, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Chinese Food in the Springs!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

My husband and I moved to Colorado a year and a half ago. We both really like good Chinese food, and sadly we haven't found much of it in Colorado Springs. That being said, we moved to Manitou this past summer and we now order from Jade Dynasty regularly! The food is very good, and always hot upon delivery!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barefoot Bay, FL
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Poor to Fair food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

My wife and I arrived at our hotel about 7 pm, tired and hungry. we found a flyer in the hotel lobby for Jade Dynasty -- a nearby restaurant that delivered. the food arrived promptly. However, some of it was barely warm. The quality of every dish we had ordered was poor at best, and the prices we paid were pretty steep. Even the factory made "Fortune Cookie" was stale. With the variety of opther resturants in the area my advice would be to try another one -- any other one!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jade Dynasty Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Jade Dynasty Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jade Dynasty Chinese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.