We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SWEET !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of America's Best Value Inn Villa Motel

Save Saved
You added America's Best Value Inn Villa Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
America's Best Value Inn Villa Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   481 Manitou Avenue, Manitou Springs, CO 80829-2318   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 14 hotels in Manitou Springs
Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“SWEET !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2009

The motels in Manitou Springs are mostly older and worn. This motel is managed by the owners who live on site. They keep it clean and friendly...eventhough it is aged!

I think anyone would like staying here. It is close to the downtown and walking was always the best way since parking can be difficult around the eateries and shops.

Quiet, clean and reasonable...SWEET!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    110
    79
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
71
76
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
el Paso, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2009

We stayed here two nights. Our 2-bed room on the upper floor was quiet and spacious. We had a microwave and fridge and used our own food to supplement the (very) continental breakfast. (There is a Safeway a couple of miles or so back toward Colorado Springs). Plumbing a little on the slow side, but it worked and there was lots of hot water. Very clean. Not luxury by any means, but comfortable. We most enjoyed the fact that we could walk to our evening meals (Adam's Mountain Cafe --- fabulous!) and that the Garden of the Gods was a very short drive away. We also walked to and from the Pike's Peak Cog Railway ---though it was quite a steep walk of a mile or more. Just so nice to walk and not to have to drive everywhere and squeeze into a parking space. Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2009

Enjoyed our 3 nights stay here. Great location to Manitou Springs - restaurants, shops, etc... Ideally placed for local attractions. Room was quite large and comfortable with fridge and microwave. Nice size pool unfortunately we didn't have time to use it!

  • Stayed June 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2009

Nice clean rooms and within walking distance of town and reasonably priced. I noticed that some of the earlier reviews here mentioned the continental breakfast. We stayed there 2 nights and the lady who checked us in did not mention a continental breakfast nor did we see any signs or any indication there was one. Maybe you have to ask!! (or know someone).

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharonville, Ohio
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2009

Stayed in one of the cabins, quaint and rustic. We had our own small carport. Close to Manitou Springs shopping - fun place to stroll around. High speed internet requires cable, I had my own but they will loan you one, it works well. Staff suggested the Mason Jar restaurant - they have sample menus at the front desk.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2009

We have visited Manitou Springs four times in the last ten years, and each time we've stayed at the Villa and the reasons are always the same-nice clean rooms, fantastic location (can see Pike's Peak from the swimming pool and hot tub!) and great service from the staff. Good value, too, can get a nice big room with a kitchenette for a very reasonable price. And the location can't be beat; within walking distance to downtown Manitou Springs and lots of good shopping and restaurants. We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2009

Hotel is about 5 minutes walk along paved road into town, across from a park and a drive-in bank. parking free, included breakfast was coffee, tea, sweet pastries, fruit juice (kept in fridge below shelf)and fresh fruit in reception area - take the tray from your room if you need to carry back to room. room was standard 2 double beds, with fridge, coffee maker and microwave in corner (very roomy room) bathroom had basin outside, toilet and bath inside but nowhere to hang anything in the bathrrom. loads of restaurants/gift shops in town, cog railway very steep mile walk away, garden of the gods and manitou dwellings within 10 minutes drive at most. quiet at night

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to America's Best Value Inn Villa Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about America's Best Value Inn Villa Motel

Address: 481 Manitou Avenue, Manitou Springs, CO 80829-2318
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Manitou Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Manitou Springs
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manitou Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — America's Best Value Inn Villa Motel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your America's Best Value Inn Villa Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Value Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage America's Best Value Inn Villa Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.