We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of America's Best Value Inn Villa Motel

Save Saved
You added America's Best Value Inn Villa Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
America's Best Value Inn Villa Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   481 Manitou Avenue, Manitou Springs, CO 80829-2318   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get 15% Off Your Stay
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Manitou Springs
Westminster, Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very clean, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

This motel is a short walk from downtown. It's a 2-story place with all rooms facing the parking lot and street, which made it a little noisy but not bad. Average room size, but exceptionally clean! Maintenance outside extra good, too. Very friendly and helpful staff. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had room 101, which was downstairs near the office, but not adjoining the office. It was nice tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    98
    15
    4
    1
See reviews for
87
89
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

The Villa Motel was a very nice, clean, safe, quiet place that me and my daughter could use to sleep and relax inbetween visits to Pikes Peak, Cave of the Winds, my childhood home on Palisade Circle, Red Rock Open Space, etc, etc. :)
I used to walk past the motel to go to school in my youth, and even though it has been around for awhile it is very well maintained, and furnished, with all the modern conveniences. Being able to use the outside hot tub at night after our hikes was great! I definately will stay there again!

Room Tip: Kitchenettes are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We booked Villa Motel for a quick stopover in Manitou before heading to Granby Ranch. I chose it for all of the fantastic reviews, and the price couldn't be beat. Our overall experience was just 'ok'. The room was exceptionally clean, as promised from previous reviews. The beds, however, were not very comfortable and none of us slept very well. The location was great, as it was in walking distance to everything downtown we wanted to see, but the continental breakfast was essentially vending machine type muffins and pastries served with coffee. We ended up going downtown for breakfast instead. If you're looking for a cheap room with a good location, this is it. It just didn't live up to the reviews that we read. We will not stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVIVillaMotel, Owner at America's Best Value Inn Villa Motel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for your honest feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We put much pride into the cleanliness which most people feel is the most important attribute of an overnight stay. We are glad we met your expectations in this area. Beds are a little tougher. We have chosen a mattress that is on the firmer side which we have found quite comfortable for the majority of our guests. However, if you are used to a softer mattress or pehaps a pillowtop mattress, it may not work as well. While we would like to provide an expansive breakfast, we are an older property and unable to obtain the county food service license necessary to serve a breakfast offering foods that require "special handling" such as dairy products or hot products. Newer properties are built with a hot breakfast in mind and have the commercial kitchens required for that food service license. Most of those newer properties are priced 20%+ higher than us as well to cover the additional cost of that breakfast. As you found, we have some fantastic restaurants within walking distance. It is unfortunate that you wont be returning to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoisington, Kansas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

we were really impressed with our room on size, amenities and how clean it was. Check in and checkout went great. Only three other cars were there so it was very quiet. The walk to the restaurants is quite a hike, but they say exercise is good for you, it doesn't feel like it. We will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

For the winter rate we paid ($61/night!) it's really a 5-star review worthy place. You know those reviewers who love nothing more than to take pictures of every unclean corner or section of grout? Yeah, they'd be out of luck here; the place was nearly spotless. The bed linens were newer and quite comfortable, though I will say the bath towels were so small as to be almost laughable. The continental breakfast was basic, but we were still happy to have it. Everyone was friendly and the location (less than a five minute walk to downtown Manitou) can't be beat. We would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Cannot say enough about the friendly staff. Welcoming, and informative for places to eat, and sights to see. We ate at the Keg, awesome local bar with excellent food and service. After a great evening walk, we returned to our room, and had the best much needed rest. Beds were comfy, extremely clean. Bathrooms were spacious, extremely cllean, and internet service/wifi was fast.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

The motel is basic, clean and conveniently located to activities around Colorado Springs/Manitou. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom area was large. We had access to an outdoor hot tub and pool which the children loved. Although on the road, there was a view of the mountains. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to America's Best Value Inn Villa Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about America's Best Value Inn Villa Motel

Address: 481 Manitou Avenue, Manitou Springs, CO 80829-2318
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Manitou Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Manitou Springs
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manitou Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — America's Best Value Inn Villa Motel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your America's Best Value Inn Villa Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Value Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage America's Best Value Inn Villa Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.