We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the nicest budget motels out there” 5 of 5 stars
Review of America's Best Value Inn Villa Motel

Save Saved
You added America's Best Value Inn Villa Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
America's Best Value Inn Villa Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   481 Manitou Avenue, Manitou Springs, CO 80829-2318   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 14 hotels in Manitou Springs
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of the nicest budget motels out there”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

For the winter rate we paid ($61/night!) it's really a 5-star review worthy place. You know those reviewers who love nothing more than to take pictures of every unclean corner or section of grout? Yeah, they'd be out of luck here; the place was nearly spotless. The bed linens were newer and quite comfortable, though I will say the bath towels were so small as to be almost laughable. The continental breakfast was basic, but we were still happy to have it. Everyone was friendly and the location (less than a five minute walk to downtown Manitou) can't be beat. We would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    126
    91
    15
    4
    1
See reviews for
83
85
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Cannot say enough about the friendly staff. Welcoming, and informative for places to eat, and sights to see. We ate at the Keg, awesome local bar with excellent food and service. After a great evening walk, we returned to our room, and had the best much needed rest. Beds were comfy, extremely clean. Bathrooms were spacious, extremely cllean, and internet service/wifi was fast.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

The motel is basic, clean and conveniently located to activities around Colorado Springs/Manitou. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom area was large. We had access to an outdoor hot tub and pool which the children loved. Although on the road, there was a view of the mountains. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest, USA
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

At the end of a Colorado vacation, 2 people in our party weren't feeling well. We extended the trip and checked into a motel down the street from Villa. It wasn't that great and their pool was ice cold. After one night, we packed up and looked at a couple more options...oh how I wish that I'd got online and used tripadvisor!!! We went to Villa Motel and the price was right!! Before paying, I asked to see the rooms AND then we walked to the pool to do the toe test and it was much better than other pools we had seen. So we knew this was the best place. The staff were very friendly. The woman at check-in knew that we had a couple of ill travelers with us. She asked us to confirm that the a.c. and fridge were working well. Yes, they were. She then gave us great directions to a Walgreens, which was just down the street. We ended up staying 3 nights. It was the perfect place for us all to relax- kind of the vacation after the vacation. Breakfast isn't much- coffee, juice and some pre-packaged Danish and muffins. America's Best Value Inn Villa Motel is at the edge of the downtown Manitou Springs area. It is close enough to some stores if one wanted to walk. The rooms were very comfortable. We had first floor and were able to park right outside the rooms. Felt safe, secure. I wish that I had known about this place sooner. I will definitely stay here again- as long as the tripadvisor reviews continue to be positive.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

This is an excellent motel! Great staff & rooms were clean and nice. Easy access to a lot of the sights and restaurants. Thank you for making our trip such a great time. This was a reunion of all my siblings and a birthday celebration for our brother and we had a blast.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurst, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Stayed here while I was on a short vacation (Geocaching). Great location to get take the
Cog train to the top of Pikes Peak and see and taste the different springs. Also great spot to pickup Geocaching Earth Caches. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
providence
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed in a king jacuzzi room and loved it.VERY clean and lots of room and the price was very reasonable. The location was great. It was an easy walk to all of the restaurants and short drive to Colorado Springs and best of all a very short drive to Garden of the Gods!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to America's Best Value Inn Villa Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about America's Best Value Inn Villa Motel

Address: 481 Manitou Avenue, Manitou Springs, CO 80829-2318
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Manitou Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Manitou Springs
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manitou Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — America's Best Value Inn Villa Motel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Tingo, Priceline, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your America's Best Value Inn Villa Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Value Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage America's Best Value Inn Villa Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.