We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Awesome!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of America's Best Value Inn Villa Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added America's Best Value Inn Villa Motel to your Saves list
America's Best Value Inn Villa Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   481 Manitou Avenue, Manitou Springs, CO 80829-2318   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights - Save 20%
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Manitou Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Windsor, Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Awesome!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The room was spacious, clean, tastefully decorated, everything in excellent condition. The bed was comfortable, but the pillows were too soft for me. It is close enough to walk to the downtown shops and restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was plenty of water pressure and hot water, I can't say that for more expensive hotels. The shower and toilet were behind their own door, so the other person could use the sink The breakfast was commercially made danish, muffins, etc, but it was sufficient. Coffee is available in the lobby, but there is a coffee maker in the room, also a small fridge and microwave. There were only two towels and they happily provided us with a couple of more. It's quiet and I felt very safe there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    111
    21
    5
    1
See reviews for
99
104
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oregon, USA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Very, very nice facility. The room was great/comfortable. We ended up staying two nights rather than the one night that we'd anticipated. It was nice to be able to walk downtown thus avoiding searching for parking.

Years ago my great-grandparents had lived just above the motel. I was able to walk up to Fountain Place and see their old place. It's miserable driving on that street so I appreciated being able to do the visit via an easy walk.

If I'm ever in the area again, I'd love to stay here. It's perfect.

Room Tip: Stay more than one night if possible to enjoy the area. It's an easy drive to Colorado Springs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayase, Japan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I stayed here over a weekend in September for a nearby wedding. First off, the location is wonderful. Close to Garden of the Gods and Old Colorado City. The staff were friendly and even when the office is closed, someone is still on site for emergencies.

The room was clean and neat. It was a great value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Kansas
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed in one of the little cabins when we were there to see the firefighter memorial. It was very clean, and the staff was very friendly and our stay was perfect! I highly recommend this place and we would definitely stay here again. Very conveniently located.

Room Tip: The little cabins are cute, however, the hotel rooms have a little refrigerator in them. Both are c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Our family stayed 4 nights (August 26-30, 2012) and will definitively not hesitate to return. The location is excellent for all the sights - Garden of the Gods, Pikes Peak, Cave of the Winds, the Cliff Dwellings, etc. Julie & her staff were wonderful - our daughter came down with strep throat on our first night and they assisted me in locating an urgent care and with all of our other needs. The room was very clean and good size. The fridge & microwave were a welcome addition. Breakfast is basic - perfect for us. If you are looking for a clean, reasonably priced, family run establishment in a great location, this is it. We will be back next year!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple if nights over Labour Day weekend. Had one of the little cabins at the end of the drive. Although semi-detached you couldn't here anyone next door and had the benefit if having no one above you. Well located to walk I to Manitou for all the amenities. Great value for the price and really friendly and helpful staff. Would stay there again.

Stayed September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights. Great value for the moderate price. Located at the downhill end of the touristic strip. You can walk to everything. Parking ok for cars, limited for trailers. Rooms large and well equipped. Bath a little small. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to America's Best Value Inn Villa Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about America's Best Value Inn Villa Motel

Address: 481 Manitou Avenue, Manitou Springs, CO 80829-2318
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Manitou Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Manitou Springs
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manitou Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — America's Best Value Inn Villa Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions and Hotels.com so you can book your America's Best Value Inn Villa Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Value Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage America's Best Value Inn Villa Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.