We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mediterranean Food I've ever eaten!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sahara Cafe

Sahara Cafe
954 Manitou Ave, Manitou Springs, CO 80829-1759
719-685-2303
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
Restaurant details
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
“Best Mediterranean Food I've ever eaten!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

My husband and I went here last night after hiking the Incline and it was amazing! The food was fresh tasting and full of wonderful spices. We love doing our date nights at Mediterranean places and this one is now at the very top of our list. The service was quick and friendly! Highly recommended!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    26
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dodge City, Kansas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I absolutely loved this food. I got the chicken and it was amazing. The service was quick and friendly. The pita bread and spices were perfect.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good middle eastern style food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The food was good, it is middle eastern style rather than greek or turkish or what have you, but we had a dolmas appetizer, the mixed kabab (they were out of lamb, but added extra beef and chicken) and a chicken sharma. The homemade baklava was quite good, not too sweet.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Impressed +”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Grab a chess board and sit down and enjoy some of the best there is to offer in Manitou Springs. The stuffed grape leaves are a must along with really anything on the menu. Huge portions, great food, welcoming service, what else is there to ask for?

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Mediterranean Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Simple restaurant but the meals were delicious! Our party had lamb, beef and chicken.....even a cheeseburger and all were very satisfied with the meals. Several had never tried Mediterranean style eats but boy were we glad we did, everything from the meats to the salad to the hummus???? I think is what it was called was delicious. Simple yet satisfying is a way to explain this place! It is a must try!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sahara Cafe also viewed

Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Sahara Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sahara Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.