We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved finding this fresh and tasty place!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Park Cantina

Crystal Park Cantina
178 Crystal Park Road, Manitou Springs, CO 80829
+1 719-685-5999
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $8 - $16
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Crystal Park Cantina is a unique, home-style Mexican restaurant in Manitou Springs serving delicious food made with the finest ingredients available.
Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Loved finding this fresh and tasty place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

This restaurant was recommended to us by a local. The prices are reasonable for both dinner and drinks. Our server, Royce, was excellent. There were four of us and we had burritos, fish tacos and their steak (for my husband who doesn't love tex-mex). We all loved our entrees. We had no wait on a Friday night and entrees were served in less than 30 minutes. We will be back!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    39
    4
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Thought I'd go Mex, but the burger was amazing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

This was a little tucked away Tex-Mex restaurant away from downtown Manitou Springs. We went in an off-peak season on a Wednesday so there was no problem getting sat. It wasn't very big so there may be more of a wait during summer or on weekends.

The service was friendly and helped us pick our entrees. I was considering the enchiladas or the burger, and the waitress recommended the Bistro Burger. It was covered in diced jalepenos, but they were relatively mild and added a great flavor along with the caramelized onions. The thing that made the burger was the bun, which was crispy toasted on the outside and had a soft denseness inside that was amazing. A+.

My lady had the chile rellenos, which were good but not overly special. Very similar to many others we've had.

Very good restaurant: I'd recommend a stop there.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Our secret spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012 via mobile

As a local here - summertime means fighting 14million tourists for a table at the local restaurants. So some of my neighbors may be mad at me for letting the cat out of the bag on this sleeper restaurant - but seriously this is a great place - it's small and there are no reservations. Be prepared to wait. In summer the patio is fantastic - if you're lucky enough to snag a table.
Parking is a bit iffy. But it's worth all the hassle when your food arrives!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“BRONCO"S COUNTRY!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

This is a recently remodeled restaurant that was purchased by a past Broncos Quarterback (note: he is also the coach of the Manitou Springs High School football team). Good food at great prices and celebrity!!!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitou Springs CO
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Our first visit with the new owners. It has changed a lot since the new owners took over. I had chile rellenos with green chili, they were crispy and very good. The green chili was not hot but very good. My spouse had avocado pork burrito with green chili, he thought it was also very good. The guacamole was fresh and tasted great. The service was excellent. They have an outdoor area for the summer. I think this is the best place to eat in Manitou.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crystal Park Cantina also viewed

Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Crystal Park Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal Park Cantina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.