We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Manitou Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Manitou Springs to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Manitou Springs
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   45 Manitou Avenue, Manitou Springs, CO 80829 (Formerly "Alpine Motel")   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Manitou Springs
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Stayed here on our way to Kansas and went to Pikes Peak cog railway the next day. Room was modern and clean, breakfast was good, room up to date, overall a very nice place to stay. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    71
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
88
76
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

This was a perfect place to stay to have easy access to Manitou Springs, Pike's Peak, and the Garden of the Gods. The room was spacious, beds were comfortable. Quiet location. Breakfast was basic but there are great coffee houses in town as back-up. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights while sightseeing in the area. It is a very convenient location, 10 minutes from the Cog railway, and about 15 from Garden of the Gods and Colorado Springs. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable, equipped with a small refrigerator and microwave. Desk service was slow in the morning, as the the clerk also worked the breakfast service. Breakfast was standard (waffle maker, eggs and sausage, English muffins, bagels, yogurt, etc.). It was good enough, but the eggs were pretty cold both days. Overall, a pleasant stay. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

This will be our go-to hotel when traveling to Manitou Springs from now on! Great staff, room was clean and comfortable size for family of four. We enjoyed the pool and breakfast was good and fresh. Highly recommend!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo West, Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed here for one night. It was a nice hotel. Large, clean room. Comfortable bed, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, hair dryer, flat screen TV, chair, desk, free Wifi, indoor pool & hot tub, newspaper in lobby, coffee in lobby, hot breakfast. It was your typical Comfort Inn. Clean and up to date. It's 2.5* rating was appropriate. Hot breakfast was ok...eggs, sausage, waffle maker, cereal, fruit, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, coffee, juice, toast, pastries. Only negative is that it is away from the central business district of Manitou Springs. Easy access off of Hwy 24 though.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManitouComfortInn, Manager at Comfort Inn Manitou Springs, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
We're happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. While we are about two miles out of the downtown Manitou Springs area, we try and make up for it by being very close to many other attractions including the Garden of the Gods, which is about three blocks away. Thank you for the feedback and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

The free breakfast was yummy and there was a good variety. Close to all the activities we wanted. Quiet and comfortable Zusana Malec, the general manager was wonderful. The pool was just the right temperature and very clean.

Room Tip: Our room looked was next to the road. We did not hear any road noise. I would say any of the rooms w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stay here every year for the PPIHC and have yet to experience a hotel with better customer service. Rooms are standard and clean, no frills but they have everything you need. Quiet. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Manitou Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Manitou Springs

Address: 45 Manitou Avenue, Manitou Springs, CO 80829 (Formerly "Alpine Motel")
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Manitou Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Manitou Springs
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manitou Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Manitou Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Region's popular scenic attractions, nestled at the foot of Pikes Peak in beautiful Manitou Springs, a quaint and picturesque town ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Manitou Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manitou Springs Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Manitou Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.