We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Need To Stay Here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Manitou Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Manitou Springs to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Manitou Springs
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   45 Manitou Avenue, Manitou Springs, CO 80829 (Formerly "Alpine Motel")   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Manitou Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Atascadero, California
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“You Need To Stay Here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

What a great place to stay. After visiting the Garden of the Gods we were tired and hot. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub which was very clean. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good with plenty of room so you don't feel squished. Upon leaving the hotel and about 3 hours down the road we discovered our camera missing. I called the hotel and talked to Mark. He found our missing camera in the room and mailed it to my home. It arrived today. Thank you Mark.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    76
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
93
77
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is one of the best hotels we have stayed at in years. Everything was clean and comfortable, new, and well stocked. The room (200) is much larger than most. The staff were very pleasant. The breakfast included a good variety to choose from. The pool and hot tub were very clean and tidy. Towels immediately available when you go into the pool area. Excellent value for the price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raton, New Mexico, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This was a great hotel to stay at with our children. The room was spacious and clean, the pool and hot tub were great and the staff were very friendly. Breakfast was also very good! We will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peru, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights while we went to Pikes Peak, Garden of the Gods & Manitou Cliff Dwelling Museum. It was very nice. The staff was very helpful and took pride in the place. We had a very nice room (roomy & clean). The breakfast area was very nice and we truly enjoyed our stay. It is in a good location to get to the major attractions.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Spent 3 nights here & found the accomodations very good, probably the best in town. Not in the nicest neighborhood but the staff was very friendly, gave good service & good recommendations for dining. Breakfast was OK - nothing exceptional - hotel is very handy to Pike's Pek, Garden of the Gods, etc..

Room Tip: While here take the drive to Cripple Creek - esp. in Sept. the color was just spectacular!! And ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

After our previous experience at the Quality Inn Canon City we were a little dubious about what we would find. This was built in 2007 and apparently has received a Platinum Award each year since, and it shows. the staff and Managers show pride in their hotel and it reflects in the condition of the rooms and the breakfast they serve.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffersonville, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We didnt have a reservation but they had a room left! Friendly staff and welcoming lobby area. Our room was clean and roomy. A short drive to town and very close to Garden of the Gods. I heard the continental breakfast was great but didnt make time for it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Manitou Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Manitou Springs

Address: 45 Manitou Avenue, Manitou Springs, CO 80829 (Formerly "Alpine Motel")
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Manitou Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Manitou Springs
#3 Romantic Hotel in Manitou Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Manitou Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Region's popular scenic attractions, nestled at the foot of Pikes Peak in beautiful Manitou Springs, a quaint and picturesque town ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Manitou Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manitou Springs Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Manitou Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.