We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mesa Verde Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Mesa Verde Motel to your Saves list
Mesa Verde Motel
191 W. Railroad Ave., Mancos, CO 81328   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Call Direct For Best Rate
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Mancos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Paris
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Very friendly place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed there one night. The tenants are really friendly, the rooms are spacious and very clean.
Best value for money!!
If I have the opportunity to go through mancos again I will definitely stay at the motel!!!
Great place and quiet as well!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    35
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
38
42
10
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mancos, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Wonderful independent motel. So much better than the big chain motels and I've stayed in many of them. Beds were excellent and there is a good restaurant next door. Super pet-friendly. Clean, comfortable, friendly, nice tv, little touches.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorheesville, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed here on our trip to the National Parks. I had booked through Booking.com and it was the only hotel offered in Mancos. When we drove up, we were a little intimidated to stay. Don't judge a book by its cover. We were pleasantly surprised when we opened the door to our room. It appeared to be recently renovated and was super clean. The beds ( two doubles) were very comfortable and the bathroom had a built-in soap/shampoo dispenser. An added bonus was the Millwood Restaurant next door. We had breakfast at the Absolute Bakery and Cafe. Both places had great food.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Extremly helpful when we arrived with a flat tire, super friendly owners,
The room was clean and convenient.
Great location, easy to find and near to Mesa verde.

Make sure you also go to the bakery 2 blocks down.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Came to Mancos with my best friend for my granddaughters 4 th birthday and to see my boys. So I stayed here. The rooms are very clean and smell good. The Owners and there staff we so kind. When I come back to Mancos I will stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I stayed here while visiting the Anasazi ruins nearby and found it to be excellent. It's an older motel that has been tastefully updated with simple but good quality fixtures. Spotless, charming and quiet. Slept like a babe. I give it five stars comparing it to others of this type of property. Across the highway and a block east is a small grocery that makes an excellent lasagna and pizzas with a salad bar for very reasonable $. I would go out of my way to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

It was everything I need: Comfort. Rooms are cozy, modern, with hair dryer, heater, full amenities and a big bed. There are plenty of towels are well.
The hot tub was a big A+ and management is friendly. Theres housekeeping service everyday and they even make you bed before you go to sleep!
There is no breakfast service but there is a lovely cafe only two blocks away.
All rooms are in the first floor and there is enough parking for all of them.
I was very happy with my stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the hot tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mesa Verde Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mesa Verde Motel

Address: 191 W. Railroad Ave., Mancos, CO 81328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Mancos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Mancos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The motel is located at the intersection of Hwy 160 & Hwy 184 in Mancos. We have 16 non-smoking rooms, 8 rooms with two full beds, 7 rooms with one queen bed and 1 family room with three full beds. All rooms are air conditioned and equipped with 32" flat screen televisions,coffee makers, hair dryers, refrigerators and microwaves. We have 2 dedicated pet rooms. Rooms are very clean, AAA approved. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Mesa Verde Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mesa Verde Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.