We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet Friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mesa Verde Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Mesa Verde Motel to your Saves list
Mesa Verde Motel
191 W. Railroad Ave., Mancos, CO 81328   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Mancos
Frost, Texas, United States
1 review
“Pet Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed two nights while visiting Mesa Verde Nat Park. They have modern, clean rooms. All staff friendly and helpful. Catered to our dog and he loved it. The rooms reserved for dogs are unusual and fun, Very reasonably priced for the location near the Park. Would stay again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    32
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
37
38
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The Mesa Verde Motel is a recently renovated older motel that offers clean, quiet rooms, comfortable beds, freshly tiled bathroom, and friendly customer service. Oh yes, the hot tub was well maintained and an excellent spot to relax after a day of sightseeing at Mesa Verde National Park. Zuma Natural Foods General Store is an excellent market/deli next door which offers yummy breakfast, lunch items along with interesting gifts. Mancos has some good locally owned restaurants and gift shops.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

This friendly place is conveniently located, very clean and has a friendly owner. Good spot to stay for visiting the Mesa Verde National Park just a few miles away. Good restaurant immediately beside the motel as well.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest, america
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We were planning on staying in Cortez while visiting Mesa Verde NP, but decided to stay in Mancos instead. Which was a great choice. Mancos is small, has a good choice of eateries and is less congested than Cortez. Happily, this motel was available. I don't know what to say other than echo other reviewers. Owners were pleasant, the rooms were spotless and well-appointed and the price was more than reasonable. I love small motels and this was one of the best I've encountered.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

My husband started looking at me as if I was crazy when we drove up. While I love quirky places to stay, he prefers more of the expected. I kept saying it is only one night and it was really inexpensive. So I started our visit with a grumpy husband.

Things soon turned around. The people were just so nice at check in and discussing options for dinner. There was also coffee pods and small bars of chocolate just waiting for him to use while I checked in. By the time we got to the room, he was all smiles.

This is an old fashion motel and think from the 50's. The owners have made it comfortable. Like all old hotels.motels enough plugs be the bed can be a problem. The rooms were cleaner than some of the more expensive places we had been staying. Our only real complaint was the internet was slow. For the rate we paid, we felt we had hit the jack pot.

The next morning was fun standing around with everyone else checking out discussing plans. There were motorcyclists from Europe heading up towards Sturgess. There is just something about the place that makes everyone, including guests, friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenland NH
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Accommodations were very clean and tidy. I brought slippers to wear but didn't need to as the rug and floor were so clean. Everything you need for a good nights sleep. There isn't a continental breakfast but there is coffee in the room. Little table for either a laptop (free wifi) or a little breakfast. I read the reviews and wanted to add one because I too thought it was a great motel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The rest of the family was camping, we like a bed so we chose this motel. Glad we did, the place is impeccably clean, the bed was very comfortable and the owners couldn't be nicer or more accommodating. Our two dogs were treated as welcomed guests also. Very reasonable rates are a bonus.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mesa Verde Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mesa Verde Motel

Address: 191 W. Railroad Ave., Mancos, CO 81328
Location: United States > Colorado > Mancos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Mancos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The motel is located at the intersection of Hwy 160 & Hwy 184 in Mancos. We have 16 non-smoking rooms, 8 rooms with two full beds, 7 rooms with one queen bed and 1 family room with three full beds. All rooms are air conditioned and equipped with 32" flat screen televisions,coffee makers, hair dryers, refrigerators and microwaves. We have 2 dedicated pet rooms. Rooms are very clean, AAA approved. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Mesa Verde Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mesa Verde Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.