We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thumbs up.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mesa Verde RV Resort

Mesa Verde RV Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mancos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mesa Verde RV Resort
35303 Highway 160, near Mesa Verde National Park, Mancos, CO 81328   |  
Hotel amenities
Malibu, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Thumbs up.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Recently stayed here with my wife and two children (9 and 7) in our rented RV and really liked this place. We had come to visit Mesa Verde and stayed here two nights. The people tending the place are very friendly. The pool was clean, as were the hot tubs. My kids enjoyed the swings and play set as well as shooting their sling shot into the ponds. We cooked on the barbecues provided and they worked well and were clean; in fact, the one we used was brand new. All hookups worked great, the RV spaces were level and there was plenty of shade trees (with the exception of the extra size "premium" pull throughs up above the B-que area which had no trees).. Showers are clean and nice. Although you are right off the highway it has a nice ambience and is relatively quiet. All-in-all I think this was our favorite RV site in our 10 day road trip from Phoenix to Denver. A good choice if visiting Mesa Verde.

Room Tip: If you want shade trees don't choose the pull throughs up above the b-que area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    7
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Casa Grande, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed in the campground in the park in a 28 ft MH. Had a full hook up site. Very clean and peaceful. Saw deer in the mornings and evenings right in front of our camp. Sites are pretty well on top of each other, but wasn't to bad for a 2 night visit. Store was nice and staff very friendly. Didn't use any of the other amenities. Would visit again. Made our reservation online a few weeks in advance and had no issues at check in.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Despite my calling months in advance and confirming the exact rate, type of site, etc., there was no record of our reservation when we arrived. They were able to accommodated us in a more expensive site and never offered to offset the upcharge. The pool and hot tubs were very nice and clean, however, and the location was wonderfully convenient to the national park entrance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Smart clean and friendly site, half a mile from the National Park. Medium sized pool with 2 hot tubs and a lovely outside barbeque and seating area. The restrooms looked new and were of a high standard. One of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed at!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

This is *the* campground to stay at, no question about it! We arrived at Mesa Verde early in the morning and didn't want to take the trailer. We called ahead to see if we could drop it off - no problem. The staff was super nice when we checked in and helped us get situated in a better site than the one we were supposed to be in. Most of the sites have large shade trees (the big rig site do not) which, in the desert, was really nice to have. The bathrooms are the cleanest that I have ever seen in campgrounds. The laundry facility had plenty of machines so that I didn't have to wait and were also spotless. My children thoroughly enjoyed the playground and the pool. We, adults, enjoyed the comfortable firepit sitting area. After staying here, I'm totally spoiled. Other RV parks where we have stayed do not compare.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We were lucky enough to spend 3 nights at Mesa Verde RV Resort. We felt very welcomed right away-great staff. Steve escorted us to our site and made sure we had everything we needed - and continuously checked on us during our entire stay-what a great guy! We had a nice even, shaded, gravel pull through site-easy to get in and out. The site also had a picinic table and room for our car. The pool and hot tub areas were outstanding. They also had a lovely common area with grills and fire pits. As mentioned in other reviews--awesome bathrooms-we know how important that is! Laundry facilities were spotless. The location is also a plus-just across the street from Mesa Verde NP and only minutes to Cortez. Could go on and on, but to sum it up - this is a very clean, very comfortable campground to visit!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narvon, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way through to Canon City ,Co. after seeing the Grand Canyon. Wanted an RV park close to Mesa Verde which we wanted to also visit. We loved it! Nice little playground for the younger ones and a pool and two hot tubs for the rest of us. Everything super clean and well maintained. Looks fairly new. We can highly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mesa Verde RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mesa Verde RV Resort

Address: 35303 Highway 160, near Mesa Verde National Park, Mancos, CO 81328
Location: United States > Colorado > Mancos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty lodging in Mancos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wi-Fi. Highest rated resort in area. 1/2 mile E. of entrance to Mesa Verde Nat'l Park on hwy.160. Heated pool & 2 spas. Many free extras in Lodge Rm. Close to everything in 4 Corners area. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mesa Verde RV Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Mesa Verde RV Resort to your Saves list