We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lost our reservation but nice facility” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mesa Verde RV Resort

Mesa Verde RV Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mancos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mesa Verde RV Resort
Save
You added Mesa Verde RV Resort to your Saves list
35303 Highway 160, near Mesa Verde National Park, Mancos, CO 81328   |  
Hotel amenities
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Lost our reservation but nice facility”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Despite my calling months in advance and confirming the exact rate, type of site, etc., there was no record of our reservation when we arrived. They were able to accommodated us in a more expensive site and never offered to offset the upcharge. The pool and hot tubs were very nice and clean, however, and the location was wonderfully convenient to the national park entrance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    10
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
england
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Smart clean and friendly site, half a mile from the National Park. Medium sized pool with 2 hot tubs and a lovely outside barbeque and seating area. The restrooms looked new and were of a high standard. One of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed at!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

This is *the* campground to stay at, no question about it! We arrived at Mesa Verde early in the morning and didn't want to take the trailer. We called ahead to see if we could drop it off - no problem. The staff was super nice when we checked in and helped us get situated in a better site than the one we were supposed to be in. Most of the sites have large shade trees (the big rig site do not) which, in the desert, was really nice to have. The bathrooms are the cleanest that I have ever seen in campgrounds. The laundry facility had plenty of machines so that I didn't have to wait and were also spotless. My children thoroughly enjoyed the playground and the pool. We, adults, enjoyed the comfortable firepit sitting area. After staying here, I'm totally spoiled. Other RV parks where we have stayed do not compare.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We were lucky enough to spend 3 nights at Mesa Verde RV Resort. We felt very welcomed right away-great staff. Steve escorted us to our site and made sure we had everything we needed - and continuously checked on us during our entire stay-what a great guy! We had a nice even, shaded, gravel pull through site-easy to get in and out. The site also had a picinic table and room for our car. The pool and hot tub areas were outstanding. They also had a lovely common area with grills and fire pits. As mentioned in other reviews--awesome bathrooms-we know how important that is! Laundry facilities were spotless. The location is also a plus-just across the street from Mesa Verde NP and only minutes to Cortez. Could go on and on, but to sum it up - this is a very clean, very comfortable campground to visit!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narvon, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way through to Canon City ,Co. after seeing the Grand Canyon. Wanted an RV park close to Mesa Verde which we wanted to also visit. We loved it! Nice little playground for the younger ones and a pool and two hot tubs for the rest of us. Everything super clean and well maintained. Looks fairly new. We can highly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

We have spend two nights on this campground and it was clean, quiet and situated in a beautiful surrounding. The hosts made us feel very welcome and were very helpful. The proximity of Mesa Verde NP is a great plus, after a day of hiking you will be home in no time.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

...you just can't believe this little park could offer as much as it does. Great laundry facilities, cleanest bathrooms I've ever seen, excellent pool and hot tub areas and so relaxing. Those who love grass will hate this site. I love my dog but I love a good site for me more. Mostly gravel but level gravel for our rig. Just minutes outside the Park entrance. We will will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mesa Verde RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mesa Verde RV Resort

Address: 35303 Highway 160, near Mesa Verde National Park, Mancos, CO 81328
Location: United States > Colorado > Mancos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Mancos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wi-Fi. Highest rated resort in area. 1/2 mile E. of entrance to Mesa Verde Nat'l Park on hwy.160. Heated pool & 2 spas. Many free extras in Lodge Rm. Close to everything in 4 Corners area. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mesa Verde RV Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.