We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So convenient...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mesa Verde RV Resort

Mesa Verde RV Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mancos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mesa Verde RV Resort
Save
You added Mesa Verde RV Resort to your Saves list
35303 Highway 160, near Mesa Verde National Park, Mancos, CO 81328   |  
Hotel amenities
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“So convenient...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

...you just can't believe this little park could offer as much as it does. Great laundry facilities, cleanest bathrooms I've ever seen, excellent pool and hot tub areas and so relaxing. Those who love grass will hate this site. I love my dog but I love a good site for me more. Mostly gravel but level gravel for our rig. Just minutes outside the Park entrance. We will will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    12
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
17
26
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Conifer
Level Contributor
96 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

First time our family ever rented a RV to do some Colorado site seeing. One of our stops along the way was to this park for a couple nights. We got a premium site that backed up to 160. Nice big open area for our three dogs, great view of the sunrise for morning coffee. The restroom, shower, and laundry house was sparkling clean. The store offered all the items that you could possibly need - smore items, laundry pellets, ice, etc. The pool and hot tub kept the child entertained. The visitor center for Mesa Verde park is just a mile or so up the highway. There was a grilling area with two grills and two fire pits to do your own cooking or just sit under the stars. Mike was awesome answering all my "first timer" questions. I hope all the other RV parks along the way are just as good!

Room Tip: Grab the premium back in closest to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

My wife, two kids and I decided Mesa Verde was a good Memorial Day spot to visit. We decided on the Mesa Verde RV Resort and were not disappointed. From the beginning when we met Steve we were pleased. The site is kept super clean, bathrooms and showers were clean, water kept hot. There are two hot tubs which are cleaned daily along with the pool. I saw people working all day keeping the place nice. The playground was or at least appeared new, laundry facilities were excellent. I could not have been happier- as my son pointed out "Steve is awesome" true ambassadors of the hospitality industry. Very close to MV national park. We were in a travel trailer and stayed four nights. You should definitely try the propane/tile fire pit for smores. They had a BBQ on Memorial Day for visitors that was nice.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We spent a couple nights here and found it to be the nicest park around. There is another park close by with nearly the same name, but this park appears to be newer and better attended to. Nice bathrooms and laundry area with movies and books. Grocery, propane, indoor and outdoor spa, pool in season, and excellent WiFi. The owners were very friendly. Close to Mesa Verde National Park. Convenient to stores. Would camp here again!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

It's always a gamble finding open RV campgrounds for spring break. This one is not only year round but absolutely perfect. They have onsite laundry and small store.. only very basic supplies. Everything looks new and very well maintained. Small playground with equipment in good repair. Unfenced dog walk area. There's spots for all (tents, groups, and various hook up choices) but the real stars were the premium pull thru sites... so long we didn't have to unhitch the car dolly and had plenty of room to park the car. We could probably have hosted an event in the extra space! Small seasonal pool (not open during oour stay) two hot tubs (open but we didn't try them). Mike the owner was more than helpful... we were so happy!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Super clean and a friendly helpful welcome. Showers awesome, felt soo good! Free movies to borrow, wifi included. We r here in the winter so no pool, but a really good place to stay and " recharge". Love it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomball, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed for one night 3/13 and absolutely loved it. The resort is so well cared for and so clean it looked brand new. We loved the whole set up and would definitely stay for a longer visit if we come to the area again.

It definitely made our top 3 sites!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mancos
8.9 mi away
Retro Inn at Mesa Verde
0.0 mi away
Far View Lodge
Far View Lodge
#1 of 1 in Mesa Verde National Park
3.5 of 5 stars 1,230 reviews
9.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Turquoise Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Tomahawk Lodge
Tomahawk Lodge
#6 of 17 in Cortez
4.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
8.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mesa Verde-Cortez
5.9 mi away
Mesa Verde Motel
Mesa Verde Motel
#1 of 3 in Mancos
4.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mesa Verde RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mesa Verde RV Resort

Address: 35303 Highway 160, near Mesa Verde National Park, Mancos, CO 81328
Location: United States > Colorado > Mancos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Mancos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wi-Fi. Highest rated resort in area. 1/2 mile E. of entrance to Mesa Verde Nat'l Park on hwy.160. Heated pool & 2 spas. Many free extras in Lodge Rm. Close to everything in 4 Corners area. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mesa Verde RV Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.