We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time RV'ers.... Couldn't be happier!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mesa Verde RV Resort

Mesa Verde RV Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mancos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mesa Verde RV Resort
Save
You added Mesa Verde RV Resort to your Saves list
35303 Highway 160, near Mesa Verde National Park, Mancos, CO 81328   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Conifer
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“First time RV'ers.... Couldn't be happier!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

First time our family ever rented a RV to do some Colorado site seeing. One of our stops along the way was to this park for a couple nights. We got a premium site that backed up to 160. Nice big open area for our three dogs, great view of the sunrise for morning coffee. The restroom, shower, and laundry house was sparkling clean. The store offered all the items that you could possibly need - smore items, laundry pellets, ice, etc. The pool and hot tub kept the child entertained. The visitor center for Mesa Verde park is just a mile or so up the highway. There was a grilling area with two grills and two fire pits to do your own cooking or just sit under the stars. Mike was awesome answering all my "first timer" questions. I hope all the other RV parks along the way are just as good!

Room Tip: Grab the premium back in closest to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    10
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
20
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

My wife, two kids and I decided Mesa Verde was a good Memorial Day spot to visit. We decided on the Mesa Verde RV Resort and were not disappointed. From the beginning when we met Steve we were pleased. The site is kept super clean, bathrooms and showers were clean, water kept hot. There are two hot tubs which are cleaned daily along with the pool. I saw people working all day keeping the place nice. The playground was or at least appeared new, laundry facilities were excellent. I could not have been happier- as my son pointed out "Steve is awesome" true ambassadors of the hospitality industry. Very close to MV national park. We were in a travel trailer and stayed four nights. You should definitely try the propane/tile fire pit for smores. They had a BBQ on Memorial Day for visitors that was nice.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We spent a couple nights here and found it to be the nicest park around. There is another park close by with nearly the same name, but this park appears to be newer and better attended to. Nice bathrooms and laundry area with movies and books. Grocery, propane, indoor and outdoor spa, pool in season, and excellent WiFi. The owners were very friendly. Close to Mesa Verde National Park. Convenient to stores. Would camp here again!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

It's always a gamble finding open RV campgrounds for spring break. This one is not only year round but absolutely perfect. They have onsite laundry and small store.. only very basic supplies. Everything looks new and very well maintained. Small playground with equipment in good repair. Unfenced dog walk area. There's spots for all (tents, groups, and various hook up choices) but the real stars were the premium pull thru sites... so long we didn't have to unhitch the car dolly and had plenty of room to park the car. We could probably have hosted an event in the extra space! Small seasonal pool (not open during oour stay) two hot tubs (open but we didn't try them). Mike the owner was more than helpful... we were so happy!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Super clean and a friendly helpful welcome. Showers awesome, felt soo good! Free movies to borrow, wifi included. We r here in the winter so no pool, but a really good place to stay and " recharge". Love it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomball, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed for one night 3/13 and absolutely loved it. The resort is so well cared for and so clean it looked brand new. We loved the whole set up and would definitely stay for a longer visit if we come to the area again.

It definitely made our top 3 sites!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Such a Beautiful place to stay! The owners are extremely helpful and friendly. Only a half mile from Mesa Verde National Park. Spacious sites with lots of gravel, awesome dog walk area and extremely clean-new laundry and restroom facilities. Plenty of Deer came to visit late afternoon :). We stayed here in December 2012 with our 40 ft coach and vehicle in tow. Longest pull-thru sites we have ever seen, they are even terraced! Almost forgot. ...2 hot-tubs, heated pool and a beautiful fire pit sitting area, unfortunately we didn't get to use them, too darn cold! lol The wifi worked wonderfully our entire stay, actually using it right now. We are very fortunate to have stayed here and that they are open year round! Would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mesa Verde RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mesa Verde RV Resort

Address: 35303 Highway 160, near Mesa Verde National Park, Mancos, CO 81328
Location: United States > Colorado > Mancos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Mancos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wi-Fi. Highest rated resort in area. 1/2 mile E. of entrance to Mesa Verde Nat'l Park on hwy.160. Heated pool & 2 spas. Many free extras in Lodge Rm. Close to everything in 4 Corners area. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mesa Verde RV Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.