We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Friendly and Close to Mesa Verde NP!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mesa Verde RV Resort

Mesa Verde RV Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mancos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mesa Verde RV Resort
Save
You added Mesa Verde RV Resort to your Saves list
35303 Highway 160, near Mesa Verde National Park, Mancos, CO 81328   |  
Hotel amenities
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Clean, Friendly and Close to Mesa Verde NP!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

My wife, two kids and I decided Mesa Verde was a good Memorial Day spot to visit. We decided on the Mesa Verde RV Resort and were not disappointed. From the beginning when we met Steve we were pleased. The site is kept super clean, bathrooms and showers were clean, water kept hot. There are two hot tubs which are cleaned daily along with the pool. I saw people working all day keeping the place nice. The playground was or at least appeared new, laundry facilities were excellent. I could not have been happier- as my son pointed out "Steve is awesome" true ambassadors of the hospitality industry. Very close to MV national park. We were in a travel trailer and stayed four nights. You should definitely try the propane/tile fire pit for smores. They had a BBQ on Memorial Day for visitors that was nice.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    10
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We spent a couple nights here and found it to be the nicest park around. There is another park close by with nearly the same name, but this park appears to be newer and better attended to. Nice bathrooms and laundry area with movies and books. Grocery, propane, indoor and outdoor spa, pool in season, and excellent WiFi. The owners were very friendly. Close to Mesa Verde National Park. Convenient to stores. Would camp here again!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

It's always a gamble finding open RV campgrounds for spring break. This one is not only year round but absolutely perfect. They have onsite laundry and small store.. only very basic supplies. Everything looks new and very well maintained. Small playground with equipment in good repair. Unfenced dog walk area. There's spots for all (tents, groups, and various hook up choices) but the real stars were the premium pull thru sites... so long we didn't have to unhitch the car dolly and had plenty of room to park the car. We could probably have hosted an event in the extra space! Small seasonal pool (not open during oour stay) two hot tubs (open but we didn't try them). Mike the owner was more than helpful... we were so happy!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Super clean and a friendly helpful welcome. Showers awesome, felt soo good! Free movies to borrow, wifi included. We r here in the winter so no pool, but a really good place to stay and " recharge". Love it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomball, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed for one night 3/13 and absolutely loved it. The resort is so well cared for and so clean it looked brand new. We loved the whole set up and would definitely stay for a longer visit if we come to the area again.

It definitely made our top 3 sites!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Such a Beautiful place to stay! The owners are extremely helpful and friendly. Only a half mile from Mesa Verde National Park. Spacious sites with lots of gravel, awesome dog walk area and extremely clean-new laundry and restroom facilities. Plenty of Deer came to visit late afternoon :). We stayed here in December 2012 with our 40 ft coach and vehicle in tow. Longest pull-thru sites we have ever seen, they are even terraced! Almost forgot. ...2 hot-tubs, heated pool and a beautiful fire pit sitting area, unfortunately we didn't get to use them, too darn cold! lol The wifi worked wonderfully our entire stay, actually using it right now. We are very fortunate to have stayed here and that they are open year round! Would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We were lucky to stay at this RV park during our trip to visit Mesa Verde National Monument. The immaculate rv park is run by friendly caring folk, and has tons of amenities we were unable to take advantage of (hot tub, campfire bowl, etc.) Laundry facilities are spotless. Dog really appreciated the special area set aside for her.

A minute east of the park entrance. You cannot go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mesa Verde RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mesa Verde RV Resort

Address: 35303 Highway 160, near Mesa Verde National Park, Mancos, CO 81328
Location: United States > Colorado > Mancos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Mancos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wi-Fi. Highest rated resort in area. 1/2 mile E. of entrance to Mesa Verde Nat'l Park on hwy.160. Heated pool & 2 spas. Many free extras in Lodge Rm. Close to everything in 4 Corners area. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mesa Verde RV Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.