We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring earplugs!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of A&A Mesa Verde RV Park-Campground-Cabins

A&A Mesa Verde  RV Park-Campground-Cabins
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mancos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
A&A Mesa Verde RV Park-Campground-Cabins
Save
You added A&A Mesa Verde RV Park-Campground-Cabins to your Saves list
34979 US Highway 160, Mancos, CO 81328   |  
Hotel amenities
Toquerville
1 review
“Bring earplugs!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Worst camping experience ever! Cramped & very noisey. Dogs barking all night and highway noise was so bad. WiFi didn't work (not a big deal since we were there to camp, but, my 16 year old granddaughter was disappointed).Paid for 2 night but got the heck out of there after one long, miserable night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    16
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
15
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
dallas texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Now on the positive side, yes, the RV park is close to the entrance of Mesa Verde and the views are absolutely fabulous, especially if you stay on the higher area of the park. :) So if you do NOT need internet connection, you're set.

But I do need it. I would have given this RV park 4 or 5 stars if it wasn't for the worst WIFI ever!! I mean ZERO connection if you are on the higher area (i.e. the one with the best views). And they know it, but don't seem to do what it takes to improve it. :( :( That alone is a THUMBS DOWN!

Also sadly, the mosquitoes were awful, awful, awful in early September. You couldn't even walk your dog without an onslaught of them all over you. We always had to RUSH into our RV to stop them from coming in. They were all around the outside of our windows, as well. Can't something be done about that?

Nice people, great views, cute miniature golf course....but the above means we will never be back. :(

Room Tip: ASK where you can get good WIFI if you need it, and understand that it will NOT be where the best vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I didn't know what to expect and I was pleasantly surprised. We stayed in a camping cabin which was clean and suited out needs. The restrooms were spotless. I could almost see my face in the sink it was so shiny. This is an older park but the managers take really good care of it. The grandkids enjoyed the Rec room. We could look out from our window and see Mesa Verde National Park. What a view. We would definitely use this park again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We were there on weekdays and the place was not full at all. We were the only tent. Kids had a ball at the playgrounds, seeing the horses and, of course, the heated pool. The hot tub was only a warm tub, but that's our only disappointment. Shower/bathrooms are amazingly clean, fresh-smelling wonders! The dish sink was always clean. It is right across the street from the new Mesa Verde visitor's center, making it easy to get tickets for tours without having to drive into the park.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grants pass, oregon
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

We rented a cabin for one night on a road trio to mesa verde and several other locations. The hostswere wonderful and accomodating of our very lage arrival. He made sure we were safely settled in (a group aof 3 women travellers) before leaving us for the night. Fresh coffee in the morning. There is a small shop that has some souvenirs and locally made jewelrty along with a small selection of necessary camp/rv items. The hosts had lots of information about mesa verde and the surrounding area. Facilities were very clean and park looked very well maintained.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overgaard, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed in the RV park in May when it was not crowded at all. This park has spectacular views of the Mesa Verde mountains. We have a Motorhome with tow vehicle. The owners were nice enough to let us back into a spot in the pine trees instead of parking with all the other motorhomes. We loved this park which was like a farm with a barn and horses. Very friendly owners. The park is spacious with lots of RV/trailer spots, tent spots, nice restrooms and laundry machine and dryer. The park is right across the highway from Mesa Verde, which is easy access. We stayed 2 nights and would definitely go back again. There is a playground if you have kids, pool/spa, mini-golf, small cabin rentals, and lots of walking areas for dogs. The RV spot was plenty big for us and we had plenty of room for our dog fencing and privacy among the trees. Internet service was accessible in the rec room. Again, a beautiful park, conveniently located and worth the stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

This is a great place to stay. The owners are friendly and helpful. They have three horses in the neighborhood which makes it feel like the country. We love that Mesa Verde's entrance is right across the highway. Just go to the bridge and you're in paradise. We visited the park almost everyday. But if you want to go to Cortez for shopping, it's handy too. The sites at the campground are spacious and the area is nice and quite even though the road is close. Everything is neat and clean. They have a pool for those of an aquatice bent. We would come here again. Visit your National Monument and stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to A&A Mesa Verde RV Park-Campground-Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A&A Mesa Verde RV Park-Campground-Cabins

Address: 34979 US Highway 160, Mancos, CO 81328
Location: United States > Colorado > Mancos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Mancos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
a&a Mesa Verde Rv Park-Campground-Cabins Hotel Mancos
a And a Mesa Verde Rv Park-Campground-Cabins

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A&A Mesa Verde RV Park-Campground-Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.