We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olio

Olio
114 West Grand, Mancos, CO 81328
(970) 533-1381
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in Mancos
Cuisines: American, Fusion
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Tempe, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Incredible”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Our B and B host advised about this place. After coming down from Mesa Verde on a cold and wet afternoon at 4.30, we drove up and down Main St Mancos to see if we could find it, we did after a couple of attempts, which did not take long Mancos is small. We were told "of course you can eat" we stepped inside and were blown away! Not what you would expect, its like stepping into a piece of Italy.
The most incredible food, small but carefully put together menu. Food beautifully prepared and cooked. Just divine. Wonderful wine list also. would go back. you would expect to find this caliber of restaurant in New York, London, etc.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    5
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The pablano relleno and venison were outstanding. The for sale art and tasteful decorations made for an enjoyable evening.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Big Surprise in Little Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We ate at Olio after finding the restaurant in nearby Mesa Verde National Park closed for the afternoon. We googled eateries in Mancos, Colorado and Olio was highly rated. We finally found it - a big SUV was parked in front of it, and were very pleasantly surprised! Lovely shabby chic decor, extensive wine list and gourmet meals that everyone was very happy with! What a find!

Allow time to visit the local artists co-op across the street!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, Connecticut
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“One of the best, again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Came back 2 years after our first trip to the area and the food and experience were just as good as remembered. The appetizers are very different and all have been good. The lamb pie is very good and the arctic char earned an encore on the second visit. The service is friendly and knowledgeable. Enjoyed the artwork as well.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
“Amazing tastes in a lovely setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Olio was recommended to us by the host at our B&B and what a great recommendation it was! The space is small and cozy and features local art work. The wine list is extensive. The food choices are creative and bursting with flavor. We would have liked to try everything on the menu. Lots of gluten free and vegetarian choices. Who knew deviled eggs could have such unique fillings, that a poblano stuffed with roasted cauliflower could burst with flavor or that a lamb pie could be so rich? We were happy to meet the chef at the end of our meal when he delivered our decadent chocolate silk pie. Two apps, two entrees, one dessert, one bottle of wine was $100. Well worth it!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Olio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.