We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Beautiful Location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flagstone Meadows Ranch Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mancos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Flagstone Meadows Ranch Bed and Breakfast
P.O. Box 1137, Mancos, CO 81328   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Mancos B&B and Inns
Newington, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Value, Beautiful Location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Harris is a great host! He took the time to talk to us and our son during our 3 night stay. The house is beautiful. We had a small bedroom with a bathroom. It was very clean. Breakfast was at 8 sharp. He was nice enough to get up early and serve us breakfast because we had to be at the train in Durango by 8. He asks every guest is there anything you will not eat. Please be specific! He served fish for breakfast one morning and it was very good. We would stay there again! Happy traveling!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
57
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, CA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

This B&B is quiet, attractive and off the beaten path. Harris, the innkeeper, provides a comfortable, very reasonably priced room, and a breakfast that will fortify you for an adventure at Mesa Verde or a train ride to Silverton. The public spaces are full of authentic Navajo artifacts.
We stayed two nights and breakfast both days was attractive, interesting and presented with care; my favorite was the morning he did fish in a light sauce.
Harris is a wealth of information on the area and the Native American history of CO. He also knows how to recommend a restaurant to suit the request of the visitor---we wanted something higher end, but one of the guests wanted take-out Mexican food to eat on the patio of the inn, we both were pleased with the results.
We have stayed at the inn before and are making plans to return. The guests were varied and from all over the world, but everyone was comfortable and friendly because that is the type of Inn that Harris provides.

Room Tip: Select a ground floor room to avoid carrying luggage upstairs---the downstairs rooms also have priva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I had been meaning for some time to write a review of this wonderful stay we had at this bed & breakfast. I realized very quickly that lodging was going to be an issue in this area (not a lot to choose from) and I love bed & breakfasts. Long story short, our stay was excellent, the breakfasts were outstanding, our host was incredibly informative and spent plenty of time with all of us during our stay. The room we had faced the mountain at Mesa Verde and we could not believe the night sky...incredible star gazing. Would definitely stay again and I highly recommend it to anyone. Prices were also very reasonable. You have to drive on a dirt road some distance once off of the main road, could be tricky in bad weather.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed for 6 nights and enjoyed every bit of our stay. The host, Harris, was even more enjoyable than can come across reading reviews. The room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable and the views were amazing, including from the balcony. We enjoyed every very good breakfast. He has a number of bird feeders set outside the window so I enjoyed watching the birds, including a number of hummingbirds, feed. The home is decorated very tastefully with authentic western and Native American items. Mancos is an amazing area. I had to pull over many times to take photos and just enjoy the scenery. I enjoyed watching mule deer, marmots, ranch horses, and had to stop for cattle crossing the roadway. Please notice how many times "enjoy" came up. We have already talked about trying to get back on another vacation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This is our third trip to Mancos, CO and our third time staying at Flagstone Meadows Ranch Bed and Breakfast.

After a long drive on the million dollar highway and a huge headache, it was a relief to be welcomed so warmly by Harris as we drove up to his lovely home/B&B. He had a real fire in the beautiful fireplace built and burning. It was a such a treat to sit and visit in the wonderfully comfy living room for all the guests.

Breakfast, of course, was wonderful, topped only by the fact that he accommodated my gluten-free diet with specially made blueberry pancakes on Sunday morning!

Our king bed was great and the B&B is absolutely silent at night! These are two of the most important factors in a place to stay these days as we get older!

Highly recommend Flagstone Meadows for anyone who wants to spend a wonderful weekend with other guests who are interesting to meet and visit with over breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Relaxing, clean, interesting accomodations provided by a gracious host, Harris. If you want more than just a place to stay.you will enjoy this experience. Harris has a wealth of information that will help and enhance your trip. Lots of wild life in the area, near Mesa Verde and Durango. We had a lovely room with queen bed overlooking the high mesa landscape.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed with Harris for two nights and he was absolutely a pleasure. He cooked excellent breakfasts, provided a wealth of history of the surrounding area and it's inhabitants and gave excellent restaurant recommendations. The building was absolutely spotless and in perfect repair. The location is beautiful and extremely quiet. We spotted numerous rabbits and deer driving to and from the main highway.

The individual bedrooms do not have TV's but as we were the only guests we had control over the TV in the basement recreation room. Harris laid in a fire in the living room every night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Flagstone Meadows Ranch Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flagstone Meadows Ranch Bed and Breakfast

Address: P.O. Box 1137, Mancos, CO 81328
Location: United States > Colorado > Mancos
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Mancos
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience this beautiful and spacious timber lodge, on 36 serene acres; only 30 minutes to Durango, just 10 minutes to Mesa Verde. Gorgeous 360 degree views of mountains, valley and meadows. Eight charming and uniqely decorated guest rooms each with private full bath; four have decks. Enjoy the soothing Hot Tub, Infrared Sauna, Billards table, Foos Ball, Satellite TV, video library, delicious hearty breakfasts, sunshine days and star-filled nights. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flagstone Meadows Ranch Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Flagstone Meadows Ranch Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list