We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting beer, ok food, snarky service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oskar Blues Grill & Brew

Oskar Blues Grill & Brew
303 Main Street, Lyons, CO 80540
303-823-6685
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 21 Restaurants in Lyons
Price range: $0 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Interesting beer, ok food, snarky service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Smile! That would help these servers and hostesses tremendously. We visited on a mid-week night. They were not so pleased to see us, and not so helpful in describing their beer. When we mentioned we liked porters and stouts, they just slid the menu to us, no helpful hints. The food was so-so. Sweet potato fries were under cooked (slightly crunchy raw). Nobody ever checked back to see how we were or if we wanted another drink-- or a water refill. Wouldn't go back to this location.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    38
    15
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing wings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Went here during a driving tour of Rocky Mountain National Park, spent the day at The Stanley and ate really great wings here with some Oskar Blues Beer (Dale's Pale Ale is sold in a lot of places). We asked how they cooked the wings and I was busy enjoying them while the waitress was talking, so it's a little blurry but I believe she said something about finishing them on a flat-top with a sear. Whatever they did, I'll be back for more. The only reason I'm taking away a star was the bee infestation...I'm not a bee person.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Big, multiple floors. You can sample the craft beers. We had nachos, it was gigantic. They have a local root beer that is very good as well. We heard a country/bluegrass band that was a local favorite

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Don't bother...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Wanted to try a brewery/pub with friends & this one was huge disappointment! Dingy interior, sticky tables, tasteless food! Old Chub beer was good, though. Have heard the location in Longmont is better, but we won't take the chance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere and Best Root Beer”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Oskar Blues is known for burgers - which my husband enjoyed - while I had fish and chips. Everything was good, especially their signature root beer. The colorful atmosphere makes it fun to eat here. Crowded on weekends - especially pretty weather weekends.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oskar Blues Grill & Brew also viewed

 

Been to Oskar Blues Grill & Brew? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oskar Blues Grill & Brew, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.