We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“****Winter Wonderland Wedding***” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peaceful Valley Ranch

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lyons
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Peaceful Valley Ranch
475 Peaceful Valley Rd, Lyons, CO 80540   |  
Hotel amenities
Colorful Colorado, United States
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“****Winter Wonderland Wedding***”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

From the moment our guests pulled into Peaceful Valley Lodge and escorted up to the Beautiful Chapel, it was truly a Winter Wonderland. The snow was lightly falling during the ceremony, but all the drivers and our wedding planner, Kari, got everyone down safely and into a warm and welcome reception hall, where guests ate and had plenty of room for dancing afterwards. The staff here is wonderful, from the front desk to the maintenance men. And the owner, Karen, has a very special place in our hearts and our wedding memories! Peaceful Valley is beautiful in the Spring, Summer, Fall & Winter and there is always something to do here!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Hideaway Cabin so our family couldn't find us! It was cozy & Romantic, it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    14
    3
    2
    5
See reviews for
26
5
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

My Daughter's wedding in April was nothing but perfect from the minute we drove in,the setting of the ranch was fantastic,upon checking in we were treated with smiles and kindness from the staff . Our cabin was great from the wood for the fireplace being ready to go,the hot tub, cleanliness of not only in but outdoors, Cant say enough about the staff,the food was fantastic coming from a chef let me tell you Great! The chapel was breathtaking ,and the reception was so well taken care of with the service from the bartender to all staff!
Would defiantly recommend to anyone to check this ranch out! we will be back!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

My son and his fiance booked their wedding and reception in mid April 2012. The facility was absolute fantastic! You could not have asked for a better location. The view from the chapel was absolutely breath taking. Our accomodations were very comfortable and the food was better than most expensive restaurants. The staff was always extremely helpful during the entire stay. It is a bit out the way but that makes it even more special. We had a family of moose come down to lake to drink the water. I have never been that close to wild life before. I will definatelyt plan a family gathering or an anniversary weekend there!

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the creek are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

My husband & I fell in love with Peaceful Valley the moment we pulled up to the parking area. It got better from there with visiting the Chapel & taking a peak at the Hideaway cabin. During the weekend we stayed we were very pleased with the quality of food we received and the customer service was outstanding! Most of the employees recognized us and treated us with nothing, but respect and kindness.The wedding was gorgeous and I couldn't have asked for a more perfect wedding! We will be back to celebrate our anniversaries!!

Room Tip: The Hideaway cabin is perfect for small families or couples!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

Where to begin? I LOVE the Ranch. I first came up to Peaceful in August of 2003 for a scrapbooking retreat. It was exactly the break I needed from my crazy, busy life. The meals were outstanding, the kindness of the staff was exceptional, and I felt so relaxed and, well, PEACEFUL.

I've been coming back year after year, and am in awe that each time, there are improvements to what I already cherish as my favorite getaway. Because I'm in the business of exceeding customer expectations, I put a critical eye to others in this area. The team here delivers above and beyond, every time I come.

I love that there are no TVs in the guest rooms. I can truly unplug from the world here!

Prepare to relax, escape, and truly enjoy yourself. Peaceful Valley is a hidden treasure.

Room Tip: We love staying in the cabins; it adds to the ambiance of being at a "Dude Ranch."
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

Our family went to Peaceful Valley Ranch for Thanksgiving a few years ago, and are planning on going again this year, so we can enjoy our visit without the work. It is a rustic, family oriented establishment. Their holiday meals are a nice break from cleaning like mad, preparing food, and cleaning up again to entertain the family. There are long tables with red and white plaid table cloths, and a buffet style service with food that is just fine.

I read another review from an individual that was disappointed with their same sex relationship views. I agree it is a shame that people cannot be more accepting, but people should know going in, that this is a simple, old-fashioned venue. Perhaps eventually there might be a better "welcome mat" out for everyone of all pursuasions. For family fare, it is nice, with hiking and other activities available.

Room Tip: Be prepared to go out and enjoy the out of doors, hike, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

I'm of two minds about Peaceful Valley. On the one hand, we had a great time. There's lots to do, the surroundings are beautiful and the horseback riding was right up out alley. The food is hearty, tasty and plentiful, and there's something for everyone, even kids. The wedding chapel is one-of-a-kind. On the other hand, the cabin and the property in general could use a refresh. New paint, new sofas and new carpet would do wonders for this property. Perhaps those investments alone would really do wonders for comfort and perception of guests. It's a gem in need of a simple polish.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Peaceful Valley Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peaceful Valley Ranch

Address: 475 Peaceful Valley Rd, Lyons, CO 80540
Location: United States > Colorado > Lyons
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty lodging in Lyons
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful getaway offering hot tubs, winter sports, and a friendly and relaxing atmosphere. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Peaceful Valley Ranch Hotel Lyons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peaceful Valley Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Peaceful Valley Ranch to your Saves list