We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“staff extremely helpful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 N. Cheyenne Ave, Loveland, CO 80538   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Loveland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“staff extremely helpful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Close to dining, shopping, very easy to get to. Had issue with guest laundry, not due to motel, but due to inconsiderate guest, who left both his wet and dry laundry unattended. Night manager (Peggy - top notch!) took care of it for us as they saw us going out the door to find a laundromat. Good breakfast, clean and modern motel. Also two of my most liked phrases: "pet free" and "smoke free". Would not hesitate to stay here again. Thanks, Comfort Inn staff!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    23
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
20
4
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Orion, Michigan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I stayed here for one night while passing through town. The carpets in the hallway were pretty dirty, some of the items in the basket next to the coffee maker in my room had been opened and housekeeping had never checked to ensure I was getting new items, and the public bathroom in the lobby was a mess, including a wash cloth laying on the floor. The breakfast was good but the food is located in a small room with very little egress, so if it is busy at breakfast, the gridlock is like sitting in LA traffic! I would not recommend this hotel and will go elsewhere when staying in Loveland again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen A, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your comment. It takes time and patience to deliver good feedback, and I appreciate that you took the time to help us improve! We have scheduled a carpet cleaning and I have talked to our staff about vigilence when it comes to every detail in rooms and our commons areas.

Thank you again!
Jen Arnold
General Manager
Comfort Inn, Loveland, CO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This hotel is average with a bit above average breakfast. There is only one washer and one dryer so if your on an extended stay you may have to go to a laundry mat to do your laundry. Not sure what the maids uses in the rooms for cleaning, maybe something they put on the floor but when I return to my room everyday my nose burns, my eyes water and I sneeze. I have to open the window to clear the smell out. The room appears to be clean so it must be something that is used to clean the room. The pillows need to be replaced as they are flat and not comfortable. Not sure I would stay here again or recommend.

Room Tip: Not sure where the best room would be located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mpls
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

The first thing that stands out is how great the people at the front desk are. Everyone without an exception were frindly and eager to help out. The hotle is clean from the outside to the inside. The only draw back is the slight hill they are on and if you need to use a cart its a bit of a chore to keep it from rolling away. The rooms have more than enough space. The bathroom is large and lit very well. Our room was down to the end facing a building that was vacant. The problem was the large lot they had there. All the truckers think its a nice place to park for the night. Not bad until they decide to rev up their engines at 5 am. I know this isn't in the hotels control. But its part of the stay. You will also hear whoever is next to you flush their toilets or run their showers.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the open lot across the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, KS
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed here one night on our way to Estes Park. This hotel was very nice. The staff was very friendly. They have a discount with two restaurants the mexican next down and one across the street. (we did not go to ether due to ratings on here). We spent the night downtown and this was only about 1/2 mile away.

The breakfast was above average they had eggs sausage as well as the standard waffle maker with two flavors of batter.

The whole place was very clean, we had a refrigerator and a microwave in the room which was huge. I would call the room equal to the Comfort Suites, we mostly only stay in Choice Hotels.

The only thing I would say is the pillows are small and worthless. Bring your own.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Checked in late after meetings and was greeted by a very nice lady. Asked if I had eaten already which is nice since you may not. Room was nice and clean and quite. The pool and spa was open later than most hotels are. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
torrey, utah
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

As always, Comfort Inn beds and pillows are nice....I sleep very well. The shower was great and wow.....4 towels! Rarely do you find 4 towels in a 2 bed room....and they were fluffy too! If we were staying for an extended time, I would have used the mini freezer over fridge. Coffee maker in the room as usual, but there were also reg and decaf tea bags...nice touch. Breakfast was okay.....standard......other extras...never looked at them, never used them. The desk staff was friendly and attentive. Would I stay here again...yup......would I cringe at the price again....yup.....$95 is just too much to pay in October! Or any time of the year for that matter.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1500 N. Cheyenne Ave, Loveland, CO 80538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Loveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Loveland
#8 Family Hotel in Loveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Loveland
Loveland Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.