We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 N. Cheyenne Ave, Loveland, CO 80538   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 13 hotels in Loveland
Colorado, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A very nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Checked in late after meetings and was greeted by a very nice lady. Asked if I had eaten already which is nice since you may not. Room was nice and clean and quite. The pool and spa was open later than most hotels are. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    21
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
18
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
torrey, utah
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

As always, Comfort Inn beds and pillows are nice....I sleep very well. The shower was great and wow.....4 towels! Rarely do you find 4 towels in a 2 bed room....and they were fluffy too! If we were staying for an extended time, I would have used the mini freezer over fridge. Coffee maker in the room as usual, but there were also reg and decaf tea bags...nice touch. Breakfast was okay.....standard......other extras...never looked at them, never used them. The desk staff was friendly and attentive. Would I stay here again...yup......would I cringe at the price again....yup.....$95 is just too much to pay in October! Or any time of the year for that matter.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

What a lovely surprise when we checked into this hotel. It was more than we expected. The reception staff were really helpful and friendly when we were checked in.
We had a large clean and comfortable suite which had all the little extras one needs. Lots of room to spread ourselves for 3 days.
Excellent shower and bathroom facilities.
Pool was a little cool for me but probably ok for most people. The spa was out of action for our stay.
Really nice breakfast.
We did find the facility of having a safe in the room very useful.
The hotel was very reasonably priced and was very convenient for local shopping and also for our visit to The Rocky Mountain National Park – a must visit if you are here.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Be careful not to get a room too near the busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando Valley, CA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed here for two nights at the start of our trip, and one night coming back, about 1 week later. Both times, Stephanie checked us in, and I can't say enough about her kindness, helpfulness, and friendliness! She even remembered us when we came back! We stayed in the same room both times, which was fine as we enjoyed it. It was clean, comfortable, and a perfect size. Breakfast was good (you can say it was the standard fare--waffles, etc.--but that was fine with us. Not looking for gourmet meals...) and we did not experience anything offputting at all while we were there. We also used the laundry facilities--small, but certainly adequate. If we go through Loveland again someday, we most certainly will stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K L, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for submitting your comments on our behalf! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write those wonderful comments about our property. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

This is one of those Comfort Inns that charges guests for use of the room safe unless the guest tells the desk staff the safe wasn't used, and then the charge is removed. A nuisance.

Also, the television set is on way too loud in the breakfast room (this is from a hearing-impaired senior, so it was really loud). I asked the breakfast room attendant to turn it down which she attempted to do, accidentally turning it off and enraging another guest. The front desk clerk got it turned back on and he calmed down, but not after making a nasty comment.

Room was fine. Housekeeping forgot to empty one of our wastebaskets, but everything else was taken care of.

Breakfast was fine - typical hard boiled eggs, muffins, waffles.

Wi-fi wouldn't connect when we arrived, but the desk clerk came to the room to see what was wrong and then contacted the IT person; by the time we got back from dinner, it was working.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K L, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We have adjusted the volume of the TV in our Breakfast Room so that it is now controlled by staff only and we will keep the volume at an appropriate level. Thanks again for your comments, and hopefully the next time you are in Loveland you will give a second chance to make up for your previous experiences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

After enduring that horror hotel Clarion in Greeley for one night, this was a delightful change. CLEAN ROOMS AND BATHROOMS! Hot water! Screens w/o holes in them. An elevator that doesn't say I am old be gentle. One of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in was a Clarion in San Francisco it was great. Clearly, that is not the case in Greeley.

The Comfort Inn has free wifi, on site laundry and 24 hour dry cleaning. The free breakfast wasn't my thing, but I wouldn't say it was bad. The staff was amazingly nice and go out of their way to make you comfy. I highly recommend this place. I enjoyed my stay very much.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K L, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a comment on behalf of the Comfort Inn - Loveland. We greatly appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

I stay at Choice Hotels for business but also when on vacation. I stay out about 50 nights a year (mostly in the South) and can say that this Comfort Inn is a nice, clean, friendly Hotel with very good value at a good price. The staff was helpful and the room was very nice for this price. Breakfast was as expected but for those who arent Choice Hotel regulars that means a good variety of breads, juices, pastries, and also breakfast meat (sausage or bacon) eggs, and of course the famous Waffle maker. I definitely recommend this Hotel

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1500 N. Cheyenne Ave, Loveland, CO 80538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Loveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Loveland
#6 Family Hotel in Loveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Loveland
Loveland Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.