We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Deal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Fort Collins Loveland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Fort Collins Loveland to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Fort Collins Loveland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1710 Foxtrail Drive, Loveland, CO 80538   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Loveland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
new rochelle
Top Contributor
274 reviews 274 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
“Great Deal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed here for a few nights while visiting family. We were looking for a reasonably priced hotel that was clean and had comfortable beds. The Fairfield Inn filled the bill perfectly, plus the staff was outstanding, professional and friendly. Special kudos to Carley at the front desk. Also the gentlemen at the front desk did a great job overseeing breakfast--always making sure there was plenty of coffee, fruit, etc. We will definitely be staying there when we return to Loveland.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey C, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Fort Collins Loveland, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate our Hotel. I am so glad to hear you had a wonderful. Our asscoiates take pride in provinding a quality experience to all our guests, so I will be sure to pass your thoughts along with them. Again, thank you for the feedback as we take guest satisfaction seriously. We will see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    38
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
37
25
7
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo, Colorado
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Beds were comfortable. Hotel décor is nice. Breakfast was average hotel fare. Had a group rate that was reasonable. Others who did not meet the deadline paid a lot more than we did for our room. Thin walls. Had noise from upstairs and the pool area. The sign said the pool closed at 10pm but when I complained to the desk about the noise they said the hours had changed but were not posted. The air conditioner was extremely noisy. Coffee maker did not work.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms by the pool. Second floor would be better for noise reduction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey C, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Fort Collins Loveland, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Songbird865,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay, at our property. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience of the noise coming from the pool area. I completely understand how frustrating this can be when you are away from home and trying to relax. If you ever experience any problems during your stay, we would be glad to move you to a quieter area and solve any other issue's to the best of our ability. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us and hope you will stay again in the future.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindstrom, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Stayed at the Fairfield in Loveland for one night. The staff did an outstanding job of making me feel welcome and valued. The room was clean and nicely decorated. I really appreciated the number of electrical outlets in the room. These days when we all have cell phones, laptops, tablets, etc., I can't tell you how frustrating it is when I stay at a hotel with only one outlet. This room had 6 outlets available for customer use. The breakfast was great, and again, the staff was just wonderful!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey C, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Fort Collins Loveland, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Amy,

I am so glad to hear what a great experience you had with our staff and had all the essentials you needed. We do our best to ensure our guest's are comfortable and happy during their stay. So, it is wonderful to receive the positive feedback. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Stayed for two nights and enjoyed the friendly staff, hot breakfast and clean room. At check in received a nice candy gift as a platinum member of Marriott Rewards along with the bonus points. Front desk, breakfast and housekeeping were all excellent. Caring people. After leaving a tip as we always do for the housekeeper had a nice thank you card and chocolates. Quiet and third floor is even more quiet. Will be back!

P.S. Received email from from Front Office Manager checking on our stay when we returned home.

Room Tip: Third floor is the place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey C, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Fort Collins Loveland, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review! We definitely enjoyed having you stay with us and housekeeping was very appreciative of the tip you left. You were an excellent guest and we always love having rewards members stay with us as well!
We hope that you are able to come stay with us again. Let me know if there is ever anything that we can do for you!

Thank you,
Stacey Cooper
Front Office Manager

P.S. I'm glad you received my email.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonvile, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

The staff in this hotel was wonderful, from the check in night clerk, to the management staff. To top it all off was the breakfast area attendant, a wonderful Christian lady who thoroughly enjoyed serving and interacting with the customers(she deserves a raise!).
The only negative is that we stay at a lot of Marriott properties and this one needs some updating. The carpet on the upper floors were getting worn and dated and there was an odor similar to a sewer smell. But as was noted, the manager said he would get someone on it right away, which shows the impeccable Marriott service, we have come to know and love.
With updating and some maintenance, this property will return to an excellent rating.
Overall, a good property in a very convenient location, near shopping center and great eating establishments.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey C, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Fort Collins Loveland, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff! We take great pride in hiring and training people who always put guests needs first. I will definitely pass along your appreciation for our breakfast attendant and staff in general.
We are working on updating all of our facilities and always appreciate criticism and feedback from our guests that can help us to know the areas that we are struggling. I'm glad we were able to get on top of that smell for you!
We appreciate you staying with us and we hope that you will return to stay again.

Thank you,

Stacey Cooper
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stayed 2 separate nights recently. Each time I received a Gold member welcome (chocolate!) at checkin. Staff were very friendly. Rooms were clean and well furnished. Breakfast was good with a decent selection of items. Would stay again although would prefer the Residence Inn which was just across the parking lot from the Fairfield. Very convienent to switch hotels each night on an extended stay in Loveland to build up those Marriott reward stays!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey C, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Fort Collins Loveland, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! I am glad to know that our staff was friendly and our hotel was accommodating. We always try to make all our rewards members feel welcomed and to know how much we appreciate their loyalty with Marriott.
When you come back to Loveland, we would love to have you stay with us again!

Thank you,

Stacey Cooper
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suquamish, Washington
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Having to be in Colorado, due to the recent flood disaster, we chose to stay at the Fairfield in Longmont. Our stay was about 10 days, much longer than we hoped. The staff of the hotel is first class. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We also used the laundry and workout facilities. All were what you would expect. Breakfast was typical of this class of hotel. We enjoyed our stay during trying times and would recommend it for anyone needing a hotel in the Loveland area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey C, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Fort Collins Loveland, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
I am so sorry to hear about the reason for your stay, however I am glad we were able to accommodate you and help you to have a great stay!
I hope things are going better for you!
We hope that the next time you are in Colorado you can stay with us again. Hopefully it's for a happier occassion!

Thank you,
Stacey Cooper
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Fort Collins Loveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Fort Collins Loveland

Address: 1710 Foxtrail Drive, Loveland, CO 80538
Location: United States > Colorado > Loveland
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Loveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Fort Collins Loveland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn Fort Collins Loveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Fort Collins Loveland Hotel Loveland
Fairfield Inn Loveland
Fairfield Loveland
Loveland Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Fort Collins Loveland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.