We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the money!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Loveland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Loveland to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Loveland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5500 Stone Creek Circle, Loveland, CO 80538   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early-Save up to 15%
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Loveland
Certificate of Excellence
Denver
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great for the money!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed here for a daughter's swim meet. Very comfortable and clean. The beds were almost as comfortable as the "Heavenly" beds at the Westin. The duvets were wonderful, I wanted to take them home. Breakfast, which is included in price, was ok. Not terrific, but ok. Variety of bagels, breads, cereal, fresh waffles, and a premade omelette. We have stayed in Loveland several times and would say this is best hotel for price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamloveland, General Manager at Hampton Inn Loveland, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for letting us know how your stay was and it is greatly appreciated! We always do appreciate hearing from our guests to tell us what they enjoyed most and we truly do look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Loveland area. Sincerely, Christina Lee, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    58
    13
    7
    7
See reviews for
63
39
11
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
O'Fallon, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Picked this hotel to be close to family. Loved the area and could walk to shops and restaurants. Room itself had a musty odor. We didn't ask to switch, as we were only staying a few nights and didn't spend much time there. Front lobby had a lovely lounge area to eat and/or hang out - was very inviting. Breakfast about what you'd expect. Employees were friendly and helpful. Would stay there again, but be more picky about the sleep room next time.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamloveland, General Manager at Hampton Inn Loveland, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
We truly do appreciate the opportunity of hearing from our guests to let us know how their stay was and are glad that we were able to provide a convenient spot for you during your visit to Loveland. I am sorry that the room did not meet your expectations and do wish that we might have been able to resolve it while you were still with us. We truly do look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Loveland and thank you again!!! Sincerely, Christina Lee, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I picked the Hampton Inn in Loveland as the start and ending place for a 5 day motorcycle trip of Colorado. What was really great about the hotel, besides the great rooms and breakfast that they offer is that they were willing to allow several of us to leave our truck and trailers in their parking lot while we left on our motorcyles and they only charged us $5 per night! I felt this was a great bargin and felt comfortable leaving them somewhere that was open 24/7. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast outstanding. I would recommend this hotel to others!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamloveland, General Manager at Hampton Inn Loveland, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for letting us know that your stay with us was a pleasant and enjoyable one. The location of our hotel lends itself with easy access and a nice sized parking lot area that can accommodate our guests and their specific needs. Along with this, to provide a comfortable night's sleep before your journey is one of our top priorities and it is gratifying that we were able to do so. We look forward to your next visit to the Loveland area!!! Sincerely, Christina Lee, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Located conveniently right off the highway, close to restaurants and shopping and the gateway to the Rockies. The breakfast bar is a great value, offering both hot and cold options daily. So nice to come back to a clean, comfortable room after a day of hiking/exploring!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamloveland, General Manager at Hampton Inn Loveland, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
It is very gratifying to hear back from our guests after their stay with us and to know that it was a pleasant journey and Hampton Inn Loveland was able to provide the convenient location and above all comfortable accommodations. Thank you and we truly look forward to your next visit to the Loveland area and having another opportunity to be your host hotel. Sincerely, Christina Lee, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Recently stayed at this hotel for business. They have upgraded it since the last time I stayed there. Staff is very helpful, rooms were nice and the breakfast selection was very nice. Location to the highway and the good selection of restaurants and shopping are also a plus.

Room Tip: a little challenging to find with the round-abouts but worth the challenge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamloveland, General Manager at Hampton Inn Loveland, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for your comments and it is always gratifying to hear back from repeat guests, especially when they are able to experience the "before" and "after" of our $2 million renovation that took place the first part of 2011. I am glad that your stay was a pleasant one and the changes were enjoyed along with my staff that is one in a million.....we look forward to your next stay with us in the Loveland area and at the Hampton Inn Loveland!!! Sincerely, Christina Lee, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Recently traveled to Fort Collins and points north, this was our first stop. Hampton does all the right things with free wifi, and breakfast, which was about average for a Hampton. I like being in HHilton, which gives me some "free" rooms. All hamptons seem to use a particular strong disinfectant, which could be good or bad, depending on your nose and/or germophobia. Clean and just as expected

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamloveland, General Manager at Hampton Inn Loveland, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was at Hampton Inn Loveland and it will be passed on to each and every one of my staff that strives on a daily basis to ensure each of our guests' stay is an enjoyable one. We look forward to seeing you again the next time that you may be coming to Loveland. Sincerely, Christina Lee, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I like Hampton Inns. We've stayed in this inn various times when visiting family. This trip was for a wedding; many other family members stayed in this Inn as well. First, the staff was terrific, very friendly & helpful. The transistion from "regular" rate to discount for "wedding" rate was seamless (we were there 6 nights, 2 were at the "wedding" rate). Lots of children with other family members. We played cards and games in lobby. Pool is nice for kids. Workout room is basic - eliptical, treadmill, exercycle - but convenient & clean. We stay here whenever we visit our Loveland family.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamloveland, General Manager at Hampton Inn Loveland, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Truly it does speak volumes when we receive feedback from our return guests and to know that we provided consistent service and a comfortable stay once again. It is with heartfelt thanks to you in taking the time to let us know how we succeeded in taking care of you and the families coming together at this time to celebrate this wedding. Also, we so enjoyed being a part, in a small way, of the celebration right along with you. Sincerely, Christina Lee, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn Loveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Loveland

Address: 5500 Stone Creek Circle, Loveland, CO 80538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Loveland
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Loveland
#3 Romantic Hotel in Loveland
#4 Business Hotel in Loveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Loveland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Loveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Loveland Hotel Loveland
Loveland Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Loveland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.