We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   5542 East US Highway 34, Loveland, CO 80537-8994   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Loveland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Overall, this was a nice place to stay but had a few drawbacks. The room was comfy and clean; however, the Internet was very intermittent. When we arrived after 5 p.m., the room was not quite ready, and, in fact, was not ready until late the next one or two days that we were there. A very nice feature when we arrived was having a couple of bottles of water; however, we had to ask for them after that, as well as coffee and cups for in the morning since none were left after the room was cleaned. A nice feature was receiving a couple of beverage tickets when we arrived for the lounge that was located in the hotel, as well as cookies in the late afternoons. So, the details need improvement, but overall it was a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMDOSM, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, yesterday
We appreciate your comments. It is unfortunate that there were delays with your housekeeping. During busy times, this is sometimes a challenge. I was happy to see that the room was comfortable, and that you enjoyed the cookies and the beverage tickets. We are continually working to improve our WiFi connectivity, and your comments help us greatly in tackling this issue.
Thank you again for your business, and we hope to host you again in the future:)

Todd McIntyre
Director of Sales and Marketing
970-667-7810
todd@bwloveland.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    22
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
26
11
9
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
High Point, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Everything is clean and updated, the service is great, the extras are nice and the price is excellent. I would recommend it to anyone. Heidi was very friendly and helpful. They also allow dogs and have a heated pool.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMDOSM, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 days ago
We appreciate your review! Heidi does receive many great compliments. I'm happy to know that she took care of you, and that your stay was pleasant. Please visit us again soon.

Todd McIntyre
Director of Sales and Marketing
970-667-7810
todd@bwloveland.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were told to call the morning of our reservation for early check-in, which we did. We were told our rooms would be ready early but they WERE NOT. In fact, the rooms that we were supposed to get were not even ready at the normal 3 pm check-in time. The hotel offered a shuttle to our destination for the weekend but we had to be ready for the shuttle at 3 pm. Hard to be on the shuttle when you haven't been able to check in yet. The rooms that we were offered because ours were not available would not be anyone's first choice. Located right next to laundry service and the employees were very loud and rude, standing right outside our door talking loudly. The rooms themselves were dirty. I killed 3 bugs in the bathroom, two of which were in the shower. The shampoo, conditioner, and body wash dispensers in the shower were ALL EMPTY. And there weren't any of the typical hotel size bottles of these provided. At check-out, we gave this information to the front desk clerk/receptionist and were not offered anything for the inconvenience of this stay. We were told that they'll make sure it doesn't happen to anyone else. That sure didn't do us much good!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very comfortable hotel and extremely friendly staff. Attentive and really helped me with directions and timing to DIA. Had a nice experience in the restaurant - good food and much needed break to a business trip. Nice atmosphere. You can tell the manager here is very professional as staff was service-focused everywhere on the property! Was really convenient as it's also right on the interstate.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMDOSM, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for your comments. I was glad to see that you had enjoyed your stay, and that the service and food met your expectations. We do get many compliments on our restaurant, Monroe's. We hope to serve you again very soon!

Todd McIntyre
Director of Sales and Marketing
970-667-7810
todd@bwloveland.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We limit ourselves to Best Western +, when we select a Best Western. The standard Best Westerns are simply too inconsistent--some good, some pretty bad. The "+" designation infers a step up in room size, amenities and overall satisfaction.

We selected a king room, since we know that, contrary to many double queen rooms, there will be lighting on each side of the bed. I don't know if the double queens at this property is lit so each side has a reading light, but our experience is that they typically aren't.
We arrived shortly after 5 PM, an hour later than we intended, and knew we would be late for an event. We were dismayed to learn that our room wasn't ready, though it had been cleaned, just not inspected. We couldn't enter the room until it had passed inspection, which took 10 minutes or so, and added to our tardiness for the event.

The rooms are well-sized, with an easy chair and foot rest, plus a desk and a very comfortable office-type chair. A duplex 110 v. outlet for our devices is built into the desk lamp. No couch, so only as many as can be accommodated by the king bed can comfortably sleep there.

Although I-25 is almost within driving (as in golf) distance, we had no traffic noise, nor any other, besides one train whistle at 5:15 on Monday morning (nothing Saturday or Sunday), and in the morning when guests are using the dog area that was right outside our room. If you like to sleep in, you might request a room on something other than the south side.

Breakfast offers a good variety of cereal, including steel cut oatmeal, as well as cold cereals, sausage patties, sausage gravy, scrambled eggs, and fruit. The first two mornings, the scrambled eggs were more like "egg patties", that were a bit off-putting. They tasted ok, just odd to look at. The third morning, the scrambled eggs looked like the real thing. I was disappointed that the yogurt offering didn't include "light", as I need to limit sugar, so no yogurt for me there.

Our one significant complaint, which I didn't voice until checkout, knowing what the response would be, was the very slow and unreliable Wi-Fi. Logging in took much longer than it should, then once in, the service would drop out. This was a frequent occurrence, and was quite frustrating. When I mentioned the issue during check out, the clerk said that's often the case when the hotel is full. Well, it was full the first night, but far from that the other nights, so that's not the problem.

Overall, though, we were pleased with the room, the service (except for the room not being ready as mentioned, and again our second day after 5 PM), and the breakfast. We also spent a little time in the lounge and found the service to be prompt and friendly.

Room Tip: King, for lighting on each side of the bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMDOSM, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 days ago
We appreciate your many comments. I apologize that your room had not been inspected by check-in. Thank you for the feedback regarding the WiFi. We are continually working on improving connectivity for the whole property, and this helps us very much. I was so happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast, as well as Monroe's lounge and grill. Thank you again for your valuable input and we do hope to see you again!

Todd McIntyre
Director of Sales and Marketing
970-667-7810
todd@bwloveland.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a non-smoking hotel, however, our room was not smoke odor free. The bathroom was very clean, and the room with 2 queen beds was larger than usual. On the down side, it has a motel type entrance on the back of the building, so be sure to ask for a room with an indoor entrance. A note about the decor, there was one mirror in the toilet/sink/shower room and one full length mirror in the room. If the full mirror was a foot to the left or had an electrical outlet closer to it, it would have been useful. As it is, you have to stand too close to the mirror. It needs moved. The pool is seasonal, outdoors.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an inside door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMDOSM, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you very much for your review. I apologize for the odor, these rooms have not been smoking rooms for many years, however once in a while a trace pops up. We need to know so that we can address this:) Thank you for your suggestion regarding the mirror! Feedback such as this only helps us to continually improve your experience. Hope to host you again!

Todd McIntyre
Director of Sales and Marketing
970-667-7810
todd@bwloveland.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guymon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As usual, the beds were very comfortable...landscaping was especially beautiful at this hotel, the staff was friendly and helpful. The eggs and sausage on the breakfast bar were very tasty. The desk and chair that were provided in my room were comfortable and spacious and allowed me to take care of my paperwork.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMDOSM, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for your input. We do have many guests compliment us on our lovely landscaping, as well as our breakfast. I'm so happy to know that your stay was pleasant, and hope to serve you again soon!

Todd McIntyre
Director of Sales and Marketing
970-667-7810
todd@bwloveland.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center

Address: 5542 East US Highway 34, Loveland, CO 80537-8994
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Loveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Loveland
#2 Business Hotel in Loveland
#6 Family Hotel in Loveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Crossroads Inn And Conference Center
Best Western Crossroads Hotel Loveland
Best Western Loveland
Loveland Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.