We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   5542 East US Highway 34, Loveland, CO 80537-8994   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #3 of 13 hotels in Loveland
Andrews, TX
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We paid a well above average price for a barely mediocre room. We decided to stay at your hotel based on some of your reviews. However the reviews stated that your newly remodeled hotel was an excellent choice. It's too bad that your entire hotel has not been remodeled. We were stuck for three nights in an dingy old room. It's too bad the bathroom is so small that we had straddle the toilet to close the door. The paint job is bad, the carpet was very used with no padding, and the plumbing is very loud. For a room like that we could have stayed at a Super 8 for $100 less/night. All rooms should not be the same price. We're sure the newly remodeled room are nicer but not comparable. We will not be suggesting this hotel to anyone due to the abundance of other choices. The bed was very comfortable and the bedding and towels were clean. We liked having a frig/freezer and a microwave. The breakfast is outstanding. But none of these reasons will bring us back because there is no guarantee that we'll get a nicer room.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    19
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
21
10
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Casper, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We traveled for several hours from Wyoming down to Colorado with a very long couple of days of training and staff building ahead. After the first long day, we were ready to check in to the hotel, shower and go to bed. We ended up going through several rooms due to various reasons and instead of the staff getting upset or annoyed, they were absolutely pleasant to us and so considerate. Not once did either woman make a disgusted face or act irritated, they just tried their best to get us a room with two beds. Most of the room "issues" were out of their control but they wanted to make the best of the situation and went out of their way to get us into a room as quick as possible and showed amazing customer service! (which is hard to find nowadays!) Heidi and Courtney deserve to be employees of the year! They were so kind and gracious. They ended up upgrading our room to a suite! They brough each of us a coupon for a free drink at the bar/lounge and made sure we were comfortable and taken care of! Awesome customer service and I would definitley return to this hotel and I would definitley recommend this hotel to my coworkers, friends and family! Thanks again for making a situation that could have gone south real fast to a situation that turned out better than expected! You guys rock!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I first stayed at this hotel this past May and again stayed there this past weekend. It is a great hotel, great staff. And now it's easier to "turn left" into the hotel than it was last May! I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a good experience with this hotel. We needed our room changed to accommodate my husbands broken leg and walker and Jessica was kindly helpful in moving us to a newer room with a bit larger bath. Rooms are a bit small for a Best Western but in line with most hotel chains. The breakfast had a good selection on it each day so that even though it didn't change much, we were able to eat different things for several days. The hotel is conveniently situated at a cross roads between many choices of activities. Ft. Collins, Loveland downtown, Estes Park and RMNP. We enjoyed them all. Even hit the close by theater one of the evenings that we were back early.

Room Tip: All of the hotel has been remodeled. Older rooms have a bit smaller bathrooms. They accept dogs bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMDOSM, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 days ago
We appreciate your review! So happy to hear that your stay went well, and that Jessika was able to assist you in getting an appropriate room. Many travelers love the central location for all of the activities that northern Colorado has to offer them. Thank you again, and we hope to serve you again very soon!

Todd McIntyre
Director of Sales and Marketing
970-667-7810
todd@bwloveland.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Anna the breakfast host provided a warm greeting and set the tone for a comforting and pleasant stay @ the hotel.
The heated outdoor pool is a plus and beautiful grounds created a peaceful setting in contrast to being located so close to the interstate...would recommend this hotel to others visiting Loveland.

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMDOSM, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thanks for your comments. I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay, and that Anna was helpful in making your breakfast enjoyable! Our pool area and grounds get many compliments, as many are surprised, being that the property is near the interstate. Hope to serve you again!

Todd McIntyre
Director of Sales and Marketing
970-667-7810
todd@bwloveland.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This motel has been enlarged & remodeled since we last stayed & it was great. They have a great breakfast selection, very attractive common area & rooms & a wonderful gazebo & grounds area to meet or just enjoy. Rooms were clean and well appointed. Great location by interstate but quiet.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMDOSM, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Your comments are appreciated.! I'm so happy to hear that your stay was pleasant, and that you enjoyed our rooms, grounds, and breakfast. We get many compliments on our grounds and courtyard area. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!

Todd McIntyre
Director of Sales and Marketing
970-667-7810
todd@bwloveland.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean, Nice staff. Great place to stay for convenience, and comfort. The hotel looks a little dated, however it was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was a good alternative to the typical continental breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMDOSM, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for your review. We do get many compliments on our cleanliness, as well as the breakfast. We are continually improving the property to ensure that it is comfortable. We look forward to hosting you again!

Todd McIntyre
Director of Sales and Marketing
970-667-7810
todd@bwloveland.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center

Address: 5542 East US Highway 34, Loveland, CO 80537-8994
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Loveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Loveland
#5 Romantic Hotel in Loveland
#5 Family Hotel in Loveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Crossroads Inn And Conference Center
Best Western Crossroads Hotel Loveland
Best Western Loveland
Loveland Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.