We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEWARE of certain rooms!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Travelocity
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   5542 East US Highway 34, Loveland, CO 80537-8994   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #5 of 13 hotels in Loveland
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“BEWARE of certain rooms!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our experience at this hotel was memorable, but in the WRONG way. When we made the reservations we requested a quiet room. From all the TripAdvisor ratings we thought this would be a great place.

The motel has two sections. One has rooms that are accessed through a hallway and the other section is old, facing the interstate and the very busy highway 34. These older rooms are accessed through dirty outdoor hallways and stairwells which smell of cigarette smoke because the rooms are nonsmoking but people freely smoke on the outdoor walkways.

When we checked in we were given a dirty room in the “old” section of the motel. Okay, they made a mistake. That was fine. Haul our luggage back and wait to be assigned another.

Our next room was #222 and it also was in the old section of the motel that faced a very busy and noisy intersection. When we shut the door, we could not believe how it did very little to deaden the noise from the highways. There was a gap under the door that a mouse could have easily fit through. We called to see if we could be moved to the newer section but the motel was sold out. The noise was unbelievable and the carpeting had crackers and those nasty burs that stuck to our socks. These rooms had been used by the FEMA team that had come last fall for the flooding and were just leaving.

Kelly, at the front desk, was very nice and apologetic. Scott, the maintenance man, tried his best to offer some soundproofing with a special tape and brought us a big blanket to put at the base of the door. Still, the noise was unacceptable.

We decided we needed to find another place to stay because this room was unacceptable. We had pre-paid so that was an issue. Heather, the manager called to say that we could get a complimentary dinner in their little restaurant. We said no because we were here for a family affair. She said “No Refund” for the next two nights (we said we would stay one night). When we said we would do a TripAdvisor report she became rude and said “I’m sure you will. Have a nice day” and hung up on my husband. We were not having a nice day. We then called Orbitz, explained our issue and they were able to get a refund for the next 2 nights and we stayed at a lovely B & B for the same price.

The breakfast the next morning was very nice and I am sure the people staying in the enclosed rooms were quite satisfied.

If you book here, just MAKE SURE you get a room in the newer section. Same price but a world of difference.

Room Tip: Make sure you are booked in a room that is in the newer remodeled area, not in the open, old section...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
123TOddBW, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your input! I was saddened to find that your experience was not as positive as it could be. It was unfortunate that you received one of the rooms currently under renovation. When the hotel is full, it certainly makes it more difficult to make room changes, and for this I apologize. It's also unfortunate that when rooms are booked at a discounted rate through third party sites such as Orbitz, any adjustments or refunds must go through them. I was happy to hear that they were able to arrange for your alternate location following your one night here. Thank you for your compliments of the breakfast and the staff members. Should your travels bring you here again in the future, I hope that you will contact me personally to arrange your stay and ensure that you have the type of experience that the vast majority of our guests enjoy:)

Todd McIntyre
Director of Sales and Marketing
todd@bwloveland.com
970-667-7810
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    7
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
3
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Parker, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this location to be near a family member who was undergoing surgery nearby. Price was fantastic! We definitely got a great deal! Rooms were nice, the free breakfast was tasty, location was convenient. All in all, an A++.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
123TOddBW, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Your comments are greatly appreciated! So happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and that we exceeded your expectations. Looking forward to your next visit:)

Todd McIntyre
Director of Sales and Marketing
970-667-7810
todd@bwloveland.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

It was a great place to spend the weekend with friends. Any shopping or dinning needs are literally minutes away, even a movie! The staff members are friendly and informational. the rooms are clean and spacious the beds and pillows are amazing! There breakfast is always wonderful.

Room Tip: inside rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
123TOddBW, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I was so happy to hear that the girls enjoyed their stay! We definitely are close to all the fantastic shopping in Loveland. Looking forward to serving you again:)

Todd McIntyre
Director of Sales and Marketing
970-667-7810
todd@bwloveland.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I'm not sure what would posses people to be as nice as this staff was but where I come from, people don't act like that! When I arrived I was immediately met with easy going, friendly and authentic employees. Once I got to my room I noticed that for once I was actually not grossed out. It was really clean and the breakfast the next morning was one of the best I have had in a hotel. I liked the energy of the place and will defiantly stay again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
123TOddBW, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Heaven is quite a lofty compliment!! We are so pleased that you found our property to be friendly and comfortable. We continuously strive to create a culture of caring. Looking forward to your next visit!

Todd McIntyre
Director of Sales and Marketing
todd@bwloveland.com
970-667-7810
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Nice property, nice staff - an all round great stay. Have no reservations about recommending to acquaintances who are looking for lodging in the area. If you are interested in a carefree and enjoyable choice this is the property of choice - we will be back!

Room Tip: Prefer internally located rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
123TOddBW, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. It was nice to see that your stay was pleasant, and we look forward to once again serving you!

Todd McIntyre
Director of Sales and Marketing
todd@bwloveland.com
970-667-7810
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpine, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

The staff at this hotel are absolutely fantastic. They make you feel genuinely welcome...it makes you feel like you are coming home instead of to a hotel. The rooms are nicely decorated and clean, and the breakfast is one of the best I have ever had in a hotel. The restaurant inside the hotel is phenomenal-not quite what you would expect from the usual "hotel restaurant and bar." I will definitely be staying here the next time I pass thru Loveland (which happens quite frequently).

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
123TOddBW, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
We appreciate your feedback! I was happy to see that your stay exceeded your expectations. We get many compliments on our breakfast, our service, and Monroe's, which truly is not a typical hotel restaurant. Hope to see you again:)

Todd McIntyre
Director of Sales and Marketing
todd@bwloveland.com
970-667-7810
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheridan, Wyoming, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

This hotel was a great place for our girls weekend! Location was perfect for shopping and easy to find. Front desk and housekeeping very polite and friendly, always saying hi as we walked by. Rooms were spacious and perfect for us. We will for sure be staying here again next time we are in Loveland!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
123TOddBW, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
I was delighted that your stay was pleasant. We do get many comments on our easy access to Loveland's great shopping. Looking forward to serving you again soon!

Todd McIntyre
Director of Sales and Marketing
todd@bwloveland.com
970-667-7810
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center

Also Known As:
Best Western Crossroads Hotel Loveland
Best Western Crossroads Inn And Conference Center
Best Western Loveland
Best Western Crossroads Hotel
Loveland Best Western
Address: 5542 East US Highway 34, Loveland, CO 80537-8994
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Loveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Loveland
#6 Family Hotel in Loveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.