We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, clean hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Loveland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Loveland to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Loveland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6092 E Crossroads Blvd, Loveland, CO 80538   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Loveland
Cheyenne, WY
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good, clean hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Myself, my husband and a few others stayed here in 10/12 the night before my Loveland wedding. When we checked in the young lady working at the desk was rather rude and could not find my (the bride's) reservation. Eventually we figured out that whoever booked it for me put it under my married name as opposed to my maiden name. We stayed in a room with a hot tub which was very nice. The room was super clean, modern, and had a nice amount of space. We did not partake in the breakfast because I had a brunch wedding- so I cannot comment on it. All in all, Holiday Inn Express is always a nice choice.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    35
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
43
20
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed for one night as we were attending a sports competition in the area. The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating and allowed us to check in early, which was very convenient. The hotel is very clean and our room (2 queen beds and a sofa bed) was large enough to accommodate 2 adults and 4 children. Bathroom was large and had a good sized shower/no tub. Our kids loved the pool as it has a twisty slide, but if you weren't there with children, this pool wouldn't have been fun on the night we were there. The number of swimmers was amazing and it was super loud in the pool area. The kids, however, were having a great time! Breakfast was pretty standard fare as far as complimentary breakfasts go. Again, our kids enjoyed it and ate a pretty good meal. We also hit the swimming pool in the morning and it was entirely different from the night before-quiet and relaxing. We would definitely stay here again as it is very family friendly and it is an affordable place to stay.

Room Tip: Next time, I am going to ask about the top floor (3rd I believe) as people staying above us were a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

The reason for our stay was a get-a-way and to finish Christmas shopping. We were met by the friendly desk clerk, Brittany. She greeted us with a smile & was excited for us that we were in town. The room was nice and clean and the jet tub was wonderful after a long day/night of shopping. Thank you and Merry Christmas!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Council Bluffs
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We booked at this hotel for a niece's wedding. They reserved a block of rooms for my extended family. We came from Alabama, Iowa, Oregon and Colorado. We were treated with the utmost respect from every employee we encountered. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable. The food provided each morning was fresh and had good variety. Toward the end of our stay, my family was able to gather in my brother's room to play cards and visit even more.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Our entire family met for a wedding in area. Rate was excellent. Rooms very clean and quiet. Kids loved swimming pool and we all enjoyed breakfast. Staff was awesome and the atmosphere was very comfortable and home like and allowed our family to gather and visit. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stayed for business, one night on a Saturday. Nice, modern H.I. Express. Standard H.I. breakfast with fake eggs, sausage, pancakes. Large room with fridge and flat screen TV. Good WiFi connection. Ceilings/floors are pretty thin. There were obviously some kids staying in the room above. Could hear them running most of the evening. Super comfy mattresses. Small indoor pool w/ a mini waterslide. Kids seemed to love it. Small fitness room with some dumbells, bike, treadmill. A few decent restaurants nearby. Convenience store next door. Very friendly, helpful staff. Had a nice stay, would come back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We arrived late on Friday, 11/9, 6:30 pm. The desk clerk was very very helpful, booked us a great room on the second floor, end of the hall by the stairs. Parking was close. The room was very clean and ready for us. The free breakfast, pool and hot tub were awesome. Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Loveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Loveland

Address: 6092 E Crossroads Blvd, Loveland, CO 80538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Loveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Loveland
#5 Business Hotel in Loveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Loveland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our new Loveland hotel offers premium amenities. Experience comfort at our new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Loveland, located just two miles away from the Fort Collins-Loveland Airport (FNL). Your family will love staying at our hotel in Loveland, CO - the Gateway to the Rockies. We are located just off I-25, with easy access to numerous area attractions, including the Anheuser-Busch Brewery, Benson Sculpture Park, Highland Meadows Golf Course and Boyd Lake State Park. You can also enjoy shopping at the Promenade Shops at Centerra and the Prime Outlets of Loveland. Business travelers will appreciate the comfortable accommodations at this new Loveland hotel. Situated in a beautiful suburban area, we offer close proximity to the Fort Collins-Loveland Airport and several local businesses, including Anheuser-Busch, Heska Corporation, Goldco and the Hach Company. We also provide a meeting space that can accommodate up to 40 people, and we provide business services, which include free high-speed, wireless Internet access, faxing, copying, printing and an available PC. While you stay at our Loveland hotel, you will enjoy premium amenities, such as an indoor pool with water slide, a spa, patio with a gas grill and fire pit and a convenient Fitness Center. Book your reservation today, and take advantage of our great Loveland hotel room deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Loveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Loveland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Loveland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.