We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in a long time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Loveland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Loveland to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Loveland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6092 E Crossroads Blvd, Loveland, CO 80538   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Loveland
Tyler, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best in a long time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

From the beginning, making the reservation, guest service was fabulous. This is definitely the best hotel at this star rating we have ever experienced. I highly recommend the room with the bunk bed area for the kids! It was complete with a desk, TV and bean bags! The kids loved it! The pool and large water slide were a huge hit as well! For us adults, such a nice room, great beds and pillows and the most accomodating front desk help ever. We had a couple special requests....no problem! Will definitely stay again!

Room Tip: If you have kids, go for the kids bunk room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    35
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
43
20
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

This is a basic HE. It is clean, comfortable and quiet. It is located far enough off Interstate 25 to keep the traffic noise at a minimum. Cost was about $120 for two queen beds. There is a free breakfast with the basics and includes a pancake machine.

Good eating is within walking distance from the hotel and includes Perkins; steak houses; bar-b-Que; Mexican and fast food. Shopping is a 2 - 3 mile drive. The beautiful Rocky Mountains are within view and about a 30 - 45 minute drive will put you in the mountains.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

Family bunk bed suite was awesome. My little boy loved the room. So did mom and dad. Kids loved the pool and the morning breakfeast. Staff was very friendly and ckeck in and check out was a breeze. Will be staying here in the future.

Room Tip: We had the family suite and it was great for our kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

My family and I have visited this hotel NUMEROUS times. My children love the pool slide and the bunk bed kid suites. The staff is very friendly and we have never had a single issue with cleanliness, extra towels or breakfast. Guaranteed we will continue take our little weekend breaks to come visit!

Room Tip: If you have kids, check out the kid suites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

We have stayed in this hotel twice. The hotel is very nice and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is good.

They advertise free wireless internet in guestrooms. However, the signal is so weak that we were never able to connect, even when we stood in the hallway with our computer. It is a shame that such a nice hotel does not have an internet connection that the guests can use.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

This hotel is great!! The front desk staff were friendly and very accommodating. They have a HUGE water slide with gushing water, which makes it super fun. They also have a super relaxing hot tub. We stayed in the kids suite. The room was large, clean and had a great view. Hotel smelled great and every inch of the hotel was clean. The breakfast was really good. You can even make your own pancakes!! You can also ask for a late checkout, no additional charge. Prime location: next to several resturants, gas station, minutes from shopping, etc. This hotel is by far the best that we have ever stayed at. Thanks Holiday Inn Express!!

Room Tip: Kids suite was amazing!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AryellMatternGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Loveland, responded to this review, February 9, 2012
Thank you so much "Colorado_fun_12"! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express in lovely Loveland Colorado. We hope you travel to Loveland again soon and be sure to let us know when you're coming so we can reserve your favorite room for you...
Warmest Regards,

Aryell Mattern
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

I live on the road. I was put off buy the front desk clerk when we first arrived. Hotel is great, clean, stylish, great view of the mountains. Rooms have sitting area, with a half wall separating beds from couch area, they have mini fridge, sink and micro waves. Beds are comfortable and bathrooms are clean with good water pressure and hot water. Pool has a waterslide for the children. Small sundry shop. Close to Perkins and The Boot Bar and Grill.

Room Tip: View of the Mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Loveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Loveland

Address: 6092 E Crossroads Blvd, Loveland, CO 80538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Loveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Loveland
#5 Business Hotel in Loveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Loveland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our new Loveland hotel offers premium amenities. Experience comfort at our new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Loveland, located just two miles away from the Fort Collins-Loveland Airport (FNL). Your family will love staying at our hotel in Loveland, CO - the Gateway to the Rockies. We are located just off I-25, with easy access to numerous area attractions, including the Anheuser-Busch Brewery, Benson Sculpture Park, Highland Meadows Golf Course and Boyd Lake State Park. You can also enjoy shopping at the Promenade Shops at Centerra and the Prime Outlets of Loveland. Business travelers will appreciate the comfortable accommodations at this new Loveland hotel. Situated in a beautiful suburban area, we offer close proximity to the Fort Collins-Loveland Airport and several local businesses, including Anheuser-Busch, Heska Corporation, Goldco and the Hach Company. We also provide a meeting space that can accommodate up to 40 people, and we provide business services, which include free high-speed, wireless Internet access, faxing, copying, printing and an available PC. While you stay at our Loveland hotel, you will enjoy premium amenities, such as an indoor pool with water slide, a spa, patio with a gas grill and fire pit and a convenient Fitness Center. Book your reservation today, and take advantage of our great Loveland hotel room deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Loveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Loveland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Loveland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.