We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest Hotel Staff on Earth!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Loveland

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Loveland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Loveland
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5450 McWhinney Boulevard, Loveland, CO 80538   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #7 of 13 hotels in Loveland
memphis
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Friendliest Hotel Staff on Earth!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We have one of our children enrolled at Colorado State University and have stayed at this hotel on several occasions. The staff is awesome! The rooms are nice enough, the breakfast and light dinner and a nice treat and the location is very convenient. However, what makes this our hotel choice for the Loveland/Fort Collins area is the staff. They are always super friendly, helpful and kind. As long as the Residence Inn has staff like those currently on-board, we will continue to stay here!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the front side of the hotel. Great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler D, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Loveland, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Residence Inn in Loveland! We love our team too! Thank you for the wonderful comments about the staff. We can't wait to see you when you travel to Loveland again.

Mandy Hanscome
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    16
    3
    4
    4
See reviews for
27
25
4
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tyngsboro, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
208 helpful votes 208 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here to visit Rocky Mountain National Park which was about an hours drive. The hotel was very convenient to restaurants and shopping, as well. The room was clean and comfortable and quiet except for the air conditioning system. We had to shut it off at night in order to sleep. Housekeeping did a nice job of keeping the room clean. Breakfast was good with the usual items including a couple of hot items such as scrambled eggs which were pretty good. The drive through Big Thompson Canyon to Estes Park was very scenic and enjoyable. Tried several restaurants that were close by including PF Changs, Lone Star Steakhouse, Carinos, Biaggis, and Cracker Barrel. Lots of choices. Also visited two sculpture parks in Loveland and the museum in downtown. All very interesting.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler D, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Loveland, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for staying at Residence Inn in Loveland, CO! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Loveland area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

i stay at this property many times for business and the room is always very clean and very spacious! What makes a hotel stand out is the staff in my book and the staff is always helpful and courtesy and that is why I would Highly recommend this hotel. The staff will always do what they can do to help your stay be outstanding!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler D, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Loveland, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and also for the wonderful comments! Outstanding guest service is our goal so thank you for recognizing our great team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, Michigan
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Staying here for a few days for a conference. I was in a first floor room. Everything was great.

Great stay. Large expansive room with wide screen TV and a desk to work from. Also a sofa and coffee table. Full up breakfast in the morning; not just cereal and cinnamon rolls. The room was refreshed on time. They have a dry cleaning service; in by 8AM, back the same day; does not work on Saturdays or Sundays.

Parking was no problem, even when getting back at 10PM. Friendly staff who were very helpful.

The have a 'business center' with 2 PCs that I could actually get work done on them. The sites that I needed to get to were not blocked, as they have been at some other hotels. There is a large shopping center nearby, but I didn't use it because I had to be at the conference. Luggage carts were available when needed. A bit pricy, though.

Overall, a pleasant stay, and I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler D, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Loveland, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and giving us such a wonderful review. We look forward to having you stay again when your travels bring you back to the area.

Mandy Hanscome
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephens City, Virginia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Impressive from when you first arrive. Clean, bight, and friendly staff. Just want you want in a Hotel. It was part of the Convention Hotel Group I was attending, as I was not from the local area, and the last one that still had opening at the so called discounted rate. However looks can be deceiving, and sure enough, this is not what it seems to be. For the 3rd year in a row a hotel's pool was not available in August during the first night of our stay. Just dumb luck I guess, but aggravating none the less. The upside is we were allowed to check in early. Very nice after 4 days driving cross country to be able to stay in one place for 3 nights in a row.

The room was very nice. Clean, comfortable, quiet, and spacious. My only complaint was the lack of an oven in the Kitchenette. Oh well....

The biggest disappointment was the free breakfast. One of the biggest reasons I chose this hotel was because of the "Breakfast Buffet". That should have saved me at least $15 a day in food cost. Well, it was disappointing. Day one was Breakfast Sandwich, Powered Eggs, Red Skinned Potatoes, and greasy sausage patties on the Hot Food bar, and assortment of cold cereal (nice!), milk, juice, bread, bagels, muffins, and a single waffle maker. However, almost everything was gone and our Chef was very slow in keeping up. Twice I saw him take off to smoke while the bar sat empty. Disappointing. The line for the Waffle Maker was long, as it was the only place that you could get hot food reliably. What should have been a nice 30min breakfast turned into 45 min of frustration. Day Two wasn't better, although I thought it would be. French Toast, Turkey Canadian Bacon, Potato Cakes, eggs, and a delicious looking sausage/pepper/onion/potato dish on the hot food bar looked inviting. First pass saw no eggs available, but the other items were plentiful. Going back for eggs that still hadn't arrived, I got another helping of the Sausage "Hash". To my surprise it was cold, like it just came out of the freezer and put in the serving dish. In disgust I left and stopped at McDs on my way to the convention for the day. Day 3 again saw empty food dishes while 2 young ladies tried to keep up. At least the eggs were not powered, but the sausage was very greasy again. My daughter asked to see if they have any bacon, and was told they do not serve bacon. No Bacon? How UN-American! Seriously, this is the weakest Breakfast Buffet I have seen with obvious problems that needs to be address asap.

I suggest that if you are on a budget and hoping to save a few bucks by taking advantage of the complimentary food offered, stay somewhere else. It is a nice hotel, but I have stayed at similar places for much less money and received a true Breakfast Buffet without waiting for it to be serviced.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler D, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Loveland, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Residence Inn. I am so sorry that our breakfast was not hot and appetizing as it should be. We have addressed the issues you stated with our entire team to ensure that the problems with breakfast are fixed and will not happen again. I hope since the rest of your stay was good that you will give us another chance in the future to show you that we listen to our guests and fix problems such as the ones you stated.

Thank you,

Mandy Hanscome
Guest Service Manager
970-622-7000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

From the appearance of the room, we thought this would be a very nice stay. However, once we settled in bed, the A/C cycled from extremely cold with the air being directly aimed at the bed at 60 mph to uncomfortably hot. At 2 AM I finally managed to shut off the air and open the windows to allow some air into the room and settle the temperature to a manageable level. But then the traffic noise kicked in. Barely got any sleep that night.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler D, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Loveland, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
I understand how frustrating it is to stay in a room where the air is not functioning properly. I apologize that you had that experience at our hotel. I hope you will give us another chance the next time you travel to this area. Please call me directly to make your reservation and provide you with personalized service. Mandy 970-622-7000.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

we needed to find a hotel near denver for a next day flight we had a great room, very clean. nice front desk. spot on check in and out. breakfast was abundant, and included in the price
what friendly people at the front desk!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler D, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Loveland, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
I'm so glad you had a great stay with us. Thank you for the wonderful comments. Please come back and stay with us the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Loveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Loveland

Address: 5450 McWhinney Boulevard, Loveland, CO 80538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Loveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Loveland
#7 Family Hotel in Loveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Loveland 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, HotelsClick, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Loveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Loveland Hotel Loveland
Loveland Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Loveland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.