We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mexican food since returning to CO 3 years ago” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taqueria Los Comales

Taqueria Los Comales
1518 Madison, Loveland, CO
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 200 Restaurants in Loveland
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Fort Collins, Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Mexican food since returning to CO 3 years ago”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We have been looking for a good Mexican restaurant serving authentic food since returning to CO. This is the best we have found. Food is tasty, not smothered in cheese, service speedy and cost is economical. The salsa bar is varied with many levels of "heat" choices, and all appear fresh. We both had the smothered shredded beef burrito and were pleased. We will definitely return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    2
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“My favorite place to eat in Loveland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The Taqueria has been open in Loveland about a year now. It is becoming quite a busy place now that word has gotten around about how great the food is. I eat here about once a week and wouldn't think of eating at any other Mexican restaurant in the area. The service is great, the food portions are big, the food is very tasty, and the prices are reasonable. The salsa bar is a self-service bar with around 10 different salsas to choose from. The only negative is they do not serve chips to munch on while you are waiting for your food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severance
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Great Fajitas, salsa bar and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

If you like more authentic Mexican food you will love this place. I had the steak Fajitas and must say they were very good. Different from other places and worth trying. They had homemade chips and tortillas and the salsa bar has about 10 different salsas all of which you just help yourself. The prices are reasonable but the service a little shaky that night.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Muy authentico”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Very good street tacos and fast friendly service. It's a fun place. Great salsa bar. My wife i Mexican and loves it. Enough said.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“New #1 Mexican Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

My wife & I stopped into Los Comales in Loveland just to give it a first try. WOW we're we lucky to make that stop! Fajita burrito was fabulous; green chili among the best; staff was welcoming and proud of "their" restaurant; manager stopped by to welcome two aging gringos; and the price was extremely reasonable. We've been back three times and our first stop was no fluke.
Please try this small place so they "make it," and we can go back for more!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taqueria Los Comales also viewed

 

Been to Taqueria Los Comales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taqueria Los Comales, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.