We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
5800 Mcwhinney Blvd, Loveland, CO 80538-8839
(970) 593-9947
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 174 Restaurants in Loveland
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Eagle, Colorado
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Adequate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

These restaurants are always as expected. I only stop at a Cracker Barrel when I am in a hurry and don't feel like looking for something else. The food is okay but nothing is offered that could be considered very healthy for you. What can I say it is southern cooking. I wish they would at least offer something on their menu that is good for you at least. The service was fine except that I asked that the raw onions be left off the salad and they came with the salad so I had to pick them off.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    34
    12
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Raw meat loaf”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I had an unusual experience in a Cracker Barrel restaurant when the meat loaf I ordered was delivered to the table and was raw in the middle. When I told our waitress, she did not take my plate away, but instead brought me another piece of meat loaf on a separate plate. Turns out it was raw in the middle also. She said she would report it to the manager who came to my table and basically told me I was wrong about the meat loaf, that they cook it to 170 degrees, so it has to be cooked. He also said that he got many of the same complaints from people, but it isn't raw, but red inside from the tomato sauce. (Honestly, I can tell red sauce from raw meat). He did offer to replace it with anything else i might want, but by that time, I had eaten much of the side dishes and wasn't hungry for anything else. He didn't offer to comp my meal, but instead left me to stare At two pieces of what I thought was raw meat.. Vey unusual...

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I have never had a bad meal or experience at Cracker Barrel, and this time was no different. We were seated quickly and our food was brought out fast. The wait staff was pleasant to deal with.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming, United States
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Now everyone has eaten at a Cracker Barrel,have not they? Service fgreat and I love their breakfast! They know how to properly prepare grits for sure! The atmosphere is so fun and nostalgic clean,and oh do not forget their store as you leave,best of candies ever!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Average food at a reasonable price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Believe it or not they were out of corn at 5:00 pm in the afternoon! Our meal was fine, served hot by a waiter that was very friendly.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.