We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, the best Chinese we have found in the area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Canton Palace Incorporated

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Canton Palace Incorporated
3320 Garfield Ave, Loveland, CO 80538
(970) 663-1188
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 199 restaurants in Loveland
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Windsor, Colorado
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Excellent, the best Chinese we have found in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

Since our initial visit to Canton Palace, we have returned at least 6 times and the food has been excellent. Our most recent visit, I had the Moo Goo Gai Pan with chicken and shrimp and my partner had a Beef Teriyaki Bowl which was the lunch special. We can not resist the Shanghai Egg Rolls. The Won Ton Soup and Egg Flower Soup are great, seasoned perfectly. Unlike some Chinese restaurants, the dishes always have plenty of Chinese vegetables. The chicken and shrimp were not overcooked, retaining their flavor which was not masked by a heavy sauce. The teriyaki bowl was bursting with flavor. The portions are generous, we always take some home. The staff is very friendly and eager to please. Their prices are a little higher than other Chinese restaurants, but the quality of the ingredients is superior. They have done a nice job of arranging the seating in the restaurant to provide a pleasurable dining experience.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    14
    11
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Colorado
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Very good chinese food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

We had Shanghai Egg Rolls, Egg Flower Soup, Won Ton Soup, Beef Sichuan, and Chicken with Cashews and Almonds and Fried Rice. As a whole, it was very good. The lunch does not include the egg rolls. They were huge and very tasty without being greasy on the outside. The Won Ton Soup was flavorful but the won tons were not quite cooked to the point of being completely tender. The Chicken with Cashews and Almonds was excellent, the white sauce not to starchy with plenty of perfectly cooked vegetables and great cashews and almonds. The Beef Sichuan was tasty with good vegetables but the consistency of the beef itself was lacking as often happens in Chinese preparation. The fried rice was good but just rice, no egg, onions or vegetables. The jasmine iced tea was very good. They readily adjust spice levels in any of the dishes designated as spicy. The menu does not have many of the common dishes found in most Chinese restaurants.

The interior of the restaurant is very nice. With the way it is arranged, the atmosphere should be pleasant even if crowded. Our waitress was pleasant and attentive.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“The Best Chinese”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

I have eaten at hundreds of Chinese restaurants, and this is perhaps the best Chinese I've ever had. The variety of dishes is fantastic, and we have always found it to be great food. Don't miss this if you live in or are visiting Loveland.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“"Can't on" this one”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2010

Nice atmosphere, but music was out of place. New, untrained waitress: ordered chow mein lunch, received lo mein, reordered chow mein. Chow mein portion was modest, unassuming, and does not come with rice. Hot & sour soup had an off taste and entirely too much egg. As I got to the bottom noticed a geletin-like substance floating in the soap, probably uncooked egg white. When the table attendant came to clear the soup I showed it to her. She played with it with the spoon and departed without comment!

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, CO
1 review
“Highly recommended!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2008

Great and tasty meal, reasonable price, generous portions.
Lovely restaurant. GO!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canton Palace Incorporated also viewed

 

Been to Canton Palace Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canton Palace Incorporated, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.