We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stunning steaks and massive desserts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 4th Street Chop House

4th Street Chop House
125 E 4th St, Loveland, CO 80537-5501
+1 970-613-8287
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
4th Street Chop House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 200 Restaurants in Loveland
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Private Dining
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Cleveland
Description: This 1930's-style restaurant balances a sophisticated and intimate dining experience with a casual and friendly atmosphere. Specializing in seafood and steak, the Chop House serves a traditional upscale menu and features weekly specials. The restaurant boasts an extensive wine and martini list, including our popular Moscow Mule, as well as local vodkas, whiskeys and liqueurs. The Loveland Reporter-Herald voted our martini list to be the best in town and we invite you to give it a test. The Chop House is a gem found nestled among the brick buildings lining Historic Downtown Loveland. Reservations are always encouraged, especially for large parties. The Chop House's Roosevelt Room is perfect for hosting private events, such as seminars and business meetings or holiday parties and rehearsal dinners. Unique menu selections are provided specifically for Roosevelt Room guests to ensure their night is exceptional. The Chop House is the perfect place to celebrate with family and loved ones.
Ulverston, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“stunning steaks and massive desserts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

was recommended this steakhouse by a local while working in loveland in april 2012 and wow did it live up to its reputation....best steak i have ever had and the piece of chocolate cake i ordered for dessert could have fed a family of 4 for a week. (wondered why the waitress laughed when i said a piece for myself not to share)
the staff were really helpful and friendly...something to do with British accent :-)
wish we had somewhere like this in the UK !!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    27
    8
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Consistently Topnotch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I consider the Chop House to be the best restaurant in town. There's much to like about the consistency...and the careful attention of the servers. And yes, the food's good too. Most Sunday nights offer a free bottle of wine with a purchase of two entrees. Nice. Good straightforward/uptown steak, seafood and cocktail place. Desserts are good too. The chocolate cake is big. The chocolate tower is ostentatious, and the creme brulee is tasty. And if you are lucky enough to get or give one of their gift certificates...you'll find them to be a fancy pewter bar. Very cool gift.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

This is the second time I ate at the Chop House. Both times, I had the Bleu Cheese Crusted Filet. It was so tender and juicy and one of the best steaks I've ever eaten! I also had the Colorado Cheese Board, which had an assortment of cheeses, salami, tapenade, and spicy, sugared pecans. The service was excellent and I will definitely revisit when I'm back in town!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We went to the Chop House to celebrate your anniversary and it was an excellent choice. The steak was cooked to perfection, the staff attentive, but not smothering. The one downfall is they don't have baked potatoes, only mashed, and they could add some garlic to those. The wine selection is good and the martinis were very good. It is a great place to celebrate any special event.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort collins co
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Depends on what you order”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

If you order some sort of beef, you will probably be happy with your meal. The salmon can also be quite good. One late summer I was excited to try the pork tenderloin with chipotle-peach sauce (because we get such wonderful peaches from the western slope of Colorado). Imagine my disappointment when my pork medallions arrived, covered with canned peach slices with chipotle added. Another time when I ordered pork, I received the extremely chewy end pieces of the tenderloin, with the silver skin still attached. Server didn't notice that my plate was barely touched. Cappucino arrived tasting like some sort of cleaning solvent. By the time the server came back, everyone else was done with dessert. No comps offered.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 4th Street Chop House also viewed

 

Been to 4th Street Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 4th Street Chop House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.