We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good way to kill an afternoon” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Metrolux 14

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Metrolux 14
6085 Sky Pond Drive, Loveland, CO
(970) 593-1881
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 17 Activities in Loveland
Type: Movie Theaters, Amusement
Attraction details
Dumas, Texas
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“good way to kill an afternoon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Pretty much average movie place. Nothing spectacular to rembember to get you to return. Pretty pricey on drinks might want to take care of this before

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    12
    2
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice, but EXPENSIVE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great seats, outrageous prices. Other theaters in the Fort Collins equally as nice and not nearly as expensive.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good choice of shows”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Loveland is lucky to have a theater that shows such a variety of movies. The Metrolux plays both 2D- and 3D-movies, and a variety of children's movies, family movies, adventure movies, and usually something for all age levels.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Well run, clean, and convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We're regular customers and enjoy our visits there. The theater's location and showtimes provides a nice contrast to Fort Collins offerings. The refill policy is generous, the seats comfortable, and the sound system needs to be improved.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great theater. Family friendly, good atmosphere...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We go to the movies at least once a month - sometimes more when there are new movies out. We love this theater. Prices are fairly standard among their competition so there's no real difference however; the service, food and quality of the seating are very good. On one occasion, we had a family emergency and had to leave at the beginning of the movie. The manager refunded all of our tickets without a moments hesitation and wished us well - now that's service worth mentioning. The kids at the concession stand are quick to fill your order and getting refills on popcorn with the large combo is a great value. We've been to other movie houses around the northern Colorado and Denver area and find that Metrolux offers a better quality experience. The only thing I wish they would consider is adding more games to the arcade.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Metrolux 14 also viewed

 

Been to Metrolux 14? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Metrolux 14, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.