We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh! What a Night!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rialto Theater Center

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rialto Theater Center
228 East 4th St, Loveland, CO 80537
(970) 962-2120
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 16 attractions in Loveland
Type: Theaters
Attraction Details
Loveland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Oh! What a Night!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

My wife and I have enjoyed ten or more events at the fabulous Rialto, including David Wilcox, theater productions, magic acts, and local talent. The authentic Rialto is a great setting in itself . . . and now there's a fine restaurant right Next Door (which is also the name of the restaurant). The staff is always courteous and friendly, and genuinely appreciate being there and YOUR being there. Definitely catch a show at the Rialto.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    4
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Casper Wyoming
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very Nice !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

A jewel in Downtown Loveland, Next Door is literally Next Door to the Rialto Theatre, perfect for Dinner before a show, drinks/desserts after. quiet, good service, reasonable menu choices and prices.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado, United States
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great local venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I love Rialto. A true community resource making performance arts accessible and affordable. There are no bad seats in this theatre and the variety of shows they offer is designed to appeal to a wide variety of audiences.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful renovated theater in downtown Loveland!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

The Rialto Theater is a beautiful venue for attending concerts, plays, and so many other special shows. Part of its charm is that there is such an eclectic mix of performances given here so that people from all walks of life can find something to appeal to them! The new addition, complete with meeting rooms and a restaurant, has been done seamlessly, and adds a new dimension to the downtown of Loveland.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful old time theater!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

You must visit the Rialto Theater in old town Loveland. They have plays for kids, concerts, seminars and it's like being home again.

I took my grandson here this summer and we watched a performance about insects. It was great. Walking in there was a table filled with small juice packets and small bags of popcorn for $1. Imagine that!

I went last month to see the MotherFolkers and before that Finders and Youngbergs (bluegrass). In December they always have Christmas programs. I hope you put this on your TO DO list!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rialto Theater Center also viewed

 

Been to Rialto Theater Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rialto Theater Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Rialto Theater Center to your Saves list