We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful scenery and food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wapiti Colorado Pub

Wapiti Colorado Pub
701 N Clubhouse Dr, Loveland, CO
970-635-1985
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 199 restaurants in Loveland
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Contemporary, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The award winning Wapiti Colorado Pub celebrates and embodies all things Colorado. From the amazing views to the beautiful, if unpredictable, weather. From the glorious foods grown, raised and created here to the amazing range of craft and micro brewed beers and wines. From the wonderful people who call Colorado home to the travelers that come to celebrate Colorado with us. The Wapiti believes that food should made fresh using as many local ingredients as they can. They have a wide range of great food from which to choose. Their menu includes juicy burgers, thick cut steaks, pub style sandwiches, crisp salads, succulent game meats, and so much more. They also have the largest all Colorado beer list in the state and feature Grimm Brother’s beer from Loveland.
Loveland, Colorado
1 review
“Wonderful scenery and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We are lucky to have such a nice place on the west side of Loveland. You can't beat the wonderful scenery. It is relaxing to have a place where you can get great food and local beers in a beautiful setting where you can actually hear what your friends are saying. Great place to visit and enjoy. I love the seafood chowder.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    11
    18
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
1 review
“Great Times”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

My first experiance was I can"t Belive this. No where in Loveland could have all this but the Wapiti does.. Great Food, Great Staff, Great Bartenders and an unbeliable VIEW!
Steve

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“wonderful meal!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We have had such wonderful meals at the Wapiti colorado pub in Loveland. Outstanding food, service and view. This is one of our favorite restaurants!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loveland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food with fabulous views of RMNP”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

The wait staff is friendly and responsive, the food is always great and they could charge admission just for the fantastic views. The outside covered deck is our summertime favorite spot to eat and meet. They serve the best steak chimichanga - try it with the hot green chili sauce!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

One of the primary assets of this restaurant is the view from the big windows in the dining room. And when the weather is nice, they have a deck area where you can sit outside. The view is of the golf course, and of the foothills and mountains beyond. Its a great place to bring out of town guests, or just to come and unwind after a day at work. We had my mom's 80th birthday party there - be sure to request to sit by the windows. Every food item we've had there has been good quality and tasty. Just follow the signs to the golf course and you'll find the restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wapiti Colorado Pub also viewed

 

Been to Wapiti Colorado Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wapiti Colorado Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.