We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious BarBQ with Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nordy's Bar-B-Que & Grill

Nordy's Bar-B-Que & Grill
4360 St Cloud St, Loveland, CO 80538
970-461-9227
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 200 Restaurants in Loveland
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Estes Park, Colorado
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Delicious BarBQ with Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Fall off the bone ribs, tender brisket, and a variety of sauces to dress the meat are all super tasty. And, the best onion rings: hot, crunchy, and moist. Yum. The staff is welcoming, efficient, and cheerful. Great location near the Budweiser Events Center.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    59
    16
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Suquamish, Washington
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“well above average BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

had a chance to have an early dinner at nordys. The ribs were the best I've had in a restaurant in 20 years,at least. The chicken was very good as well. If I have time during this trip I plan on visiting nordys again. Would recommend nordys to all BBQ lovers.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“GREAT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

GREAT, GREAT, GREAT barbecue and sides. Sides make all the difference in the world for bbq and this place does it all. Everything was delicious and nice and clean. Great place to take out of town visitors. BBQ always popular and this place is consistent.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good BBQ, but in need of better meat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Nordys was actualy a restaurant in which I tought was going to be like a typical American restaurant, the portions big with great service. It was exactly like that except the beef was not very good. That said, the sausage qas ine of the best that I have tried here in USA. The sauces are also very good, for me the best was from kansas.

The service was very very good, and the atmosphere is great.

All in all, it was good except the beef which was ok.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I just felt like a barbeque meal and Nordy's was everything I wanted from a barbeque restaurant. Good menu, good food.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nordy's Bar-B-Que & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Nordy's Bar-B-Que & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nordy's Bar-B-Que & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.