We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable, but go early for lunch” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Panera Bread

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Panera Bread
1550 Fall River Dr, Ste 110, Loveland, CO 80538-9065
970-622-9000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 199 restaurants in Loveland
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Colorado
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Reliable, but go early for lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Where do all these people come from? Unlike the Panera's in Longmont, this place is flooded at lunch time...a fevered pitch of food and conversation (noise level high from 11:30-1:30). After that, it's not so clean. The food is realiably average, certainly better than most drive-throughs, though I can never eat the soups; too too salty, and not with some kind of natural salt...it takes like chemicals somehow. The breads and bags get at ++ from me and cookies (smile). I trusty pit stop.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    4
    8
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Love eating at Panera when we're in the area. A soup and sandwich lunch are just the right size and prices are great for the quality of the food. Then, the wide choices of desserts! Absolutely love the bagels and breads.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laporte, Colorado
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“One of our regular stops”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Panera Bread is a place we often stop for lunch. Sandwiches and soups are great and the bake shop always has something tempting. The regular coffee is available at the drink stands and if you wish to have a cappuccino, you may of course indulge.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Not My Kind of Restaurant”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

I’m sorry to say I was very disappointed with my experience at this restaurant. I was the one that picked it because I was looking for a healthy dinner with my family. First I must say just how nice and welcoming the staff was! They genuinely cared about the customer. I ordered the 2 for 1 mix and match thing. Their new Pesto Pasta and the Chicken Caesar’s Salad. The Pasta was Great but you could only order a small bowl of it. The Salad was the Worst Caesar’s Salad I have ever tasted. The dressing was so sour and tasted like it was rancid.

The very nice staff was kind enough to change out my salad for the Chicken Chipotle Panini. It was very small and again I was disappointed with the taste and quality. At about $7 I would much have preferred to go to Subway. The atmosphere was nice; kind of a Starbucks meets sandwich shop. You have to take your tray over and clean your bowls, separate your silverware, and dump your trash. That was quite odd.

I regret that I picked Panera Bread and probably won’t return. However in all fairness the staff was very friendly and I think to the right type of person who’s looking for this kind of atmosphere and price it works.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Food is great no matter what chain you visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I always get the Greek Salad, but I have tried soups and sandwiches before too. Really great food for a great price, can't disappoint.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panera Bread, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.