We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AVERAGE FOOD, CLEAN PLACE, DECENT SERVICE” 3 of 5 stars
Review of El Cielo II Mexican Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
El Cielo II Mexican Restaurant
2225 W Eisenhower Blvd, Loveland, CO 80537-3147
970-685-4319
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 199 Restaurants in Loveland
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: New in Loveland, CO. Same ownership and menu as El Cielo in Greeley, Colorado.
Restaurant details
Description: New in Loveland, CO. Same ownership and menu as El Cielo in Greeley, Colorado.
HIGHLANDS RANCH, COLORADO
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“AVERAGE FOOD, CLEAN PLACE, DECENT SERVICE”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Agree with an earlier reviewer here. Food is average, at best. Salsa Bar is nice touch but food mostly bland. Portions are big and the price is right.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    17
    7
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Could have been better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

I liked my fish tacos but my husbands meal was poor quality and didn't seem fresh. Very average food. The house margarita was gross. A little disappointing.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“I'll be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Pozole, carne asada, and tacos were awesome. Bean dip served with chips was fantastic. Excellent value.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Pretty good choice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Visited for first time based on all reviews and it was quite good. The service was good, chips and a tasty bean dip are brought upon being seated, kids loved the bean dip and so did we! I got a taco/tamale combo because I am a tamale fanatic so always looking for a good one, this wasn't bad, but a little spicy for my taste and I chose the mild! My husband got the fish tacos (which he said the fish was skimpy,but delicious!). Overall, very pleased with food, will return!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“More Mexican”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

This restaurant is pretty good.....Loveland has lots of Mexican restaurants, so finding one with something outstanding is tough. The taco buffet is a quick and tasty choice!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Cielo II Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to El Cielo II Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Cielo II Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.