We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST in Northern Colorado” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mariana Butte Golf Course

Mariana Butte Golf Course
701 Clubhouse Drive, Loveland, CO 80537
970-667-8308
Improve this listing
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This 18-hole course measures 6,600 yards featuring soaring elevated trees, panoramic views of the Rocky Mountain Front Range and challenging holes bordering the turbulent Big Thompson River.
Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“BEST in Northern Colorado”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

LOVE this golf course!!! The views are so beautiful. Everytime our kids visit from out of state THIS is one of the things on the top of their list to do. You won't be disappointed if you only play nine holes or 18. Watch for elk, as even in the summer they are around. We have seen them almost every time we have played the course. Fun, fun, fun!!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    13
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
104 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Shots and scenery.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

A nice course with the benefits of open views of Long's Peak, the Front Range foothills and the Big Thompson river when the shots aren't falling for you. The clubhouse facility is clean and new. A couple of holes feature significant changes in elevation impacting club choice. Generally in good condition with reasonable pace of play.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must Eat At While In Loveland”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Wapiti is a great place to take your guests. Great serving staff, wonderful view, good food!! It's always an enjoyable experience.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful course, especially being public!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

BEAUTIFUL course. I haven't been able to play for a while due to an arm injury, and yet I still can't wait to play at Mariana Butte again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loveland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ate at the resturant as I dont golf.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Have been several times for business gatherings. The food and service is always great and the view, well you cant beat that. Wish there was more parking for the resturant though.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mariana Butte Golf Course also viewed

 

Been to Mariana Butte Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mariana Butte Golf Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.