We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Good Italian Fare!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Biaggi's Italian

Biaggi's Italian
5929 Sky Pond Drive, The Promenade Shops at Centerra, Loveland, CO 80538
970-663-0100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 201 Restaurants in Loveland
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Really Good Italian Fare!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

I've eaten here long ago and came back to see if it was still just as good. The interior is warm wood tones overall. It was between lunch and dinner technically so they asked if I would mind sitting in the bar area since they only had 1 server. It was quiet and comfortable so I didn't mind. The waitress was quite attentive.

The house salad was fresh and BIG with a wide variety of greens and veggies. The house vinaigrette was good. A glass of Pinot complimengted the dish.

The entrée was the seafood Mare Ciara which had had scallops, shrimp, cod, scallops, clams and I thought some octopus (!?) as well. There was a little more substance to the broth including crushed tomatoes, celery and onions. It was a bit more spicy than I expected but it tasted great and the spice went well with a Claret I ordred. There honestly could have been a little more seafood but there was a LOT of angel hair pasta and I was only charged the lunch price.

I was disappointed with desert because they ran out of ice cream (snowstorm delivery problems) so I had to settle for the Tiramisu which was great anyway. Coffee was good and strong and a 20 year Tawny Port went well with it all. The price was just what I expected. For a an upscale chain Italian restaurant, I was quite satisfied.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    21
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, CO
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Consistently excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Nice decor and atmosphere. Service is always friendly and efficient. We have been here many times and food is always good; you can always count on your meal being satisfying. This is one of my husband's favorites, and we went there last night for his birthday. The focacia bread is always great, dipped in olive oil. Salads are very good and big enough to share. Menu choices are extensive - chicken, seafood, pasta; you always find several things that look really good, so it's hard to decide. Always a good choice for a good dinner.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, La.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

What a wonderful Italian restaurant. The food was splendid. The wait staff was very alert and attentive to our needs and the atmosphere was very elegant. A little more than casual but still very relaxed.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, CO , USA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

For a restaurant that looks this nice, the price was very reasonable. The menu wasn't cluttered, the descriptions were well thought out, the service was outstanding. We were treated with speed and attention, without the feeling that we were being rushed. We did have a larger party, and had no problem being served.
Because of the size of our party (and the fact that it was an anniversary) we were also comped in a couple of deserts.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Treat Yourself Right”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

This restaurant is one of my top 5 favorite places to eat. From the pasta dishes to lunch specials (try the lobster corn chowder) you can't go wrong. The prices are reasonable and the food is delicious and unique. The atmosphere is great and the service is excellent. Whether you go for an occasion or simply want to treat yourself to something different, Biaggi's is the place to go.
Try their crab and lobster dip, shrimp and crab cannelloni, and capellini di mare. The salmon and shrimp milanese and ziti al forno are fantastic.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Biaggi's Italian also viewed

 

Been to Biaggi's Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Biaggi's Italian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.