We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mimi's Cafe, Loveland, CO” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mimi's Cafe

Mimi's Cafe
1450 Fall River Dr, Loveland, CO 80537
970-461-9888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 201 Restaurants in Loveland
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Estes Park, Colorado, USA
1 review
“Mimi's Cafe, Loveland, CO”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Good food, reasonable prices, good service. Now have some good healthy choices, including an excellent salmon dinner.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    24
    7
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love the Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

What a great place. Super friendly staff, extremely clean and most of all, just great food. Have only been there for Breakfast but this place is a must visit!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo Colorado
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Bombed Out On This One”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Normally we enjoy the Mimi's Restaurants but was totally disappointed in this one. The server had no personality, never smiled, and was rather cold in our estimation but, was efficient. I would not recommend the Tuna salad Sandwich as it tasted like the tuna was right out of the can. No celery to speak of and no seasoning. Just blah. Usually we find most items on the menu are quite tasty, but this time it was anything but....

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston Island, Texas
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Never Disappointed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

A little taste of France in the rockies. Great food at a great price. Good family value, and a romantic place to bring that special someone. Food was about as french as you can get in the states. Coffees were wonderful. Desserts were great. Waitstaff was informative...and patient. Well worth the trip. Played a little Edith Piaf on our mp3 player at the table to give it the extra feel. Highly recommend!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephens City, Virginia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great for date night!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Being in town for a convention I decided to try this restaurant that was unknown to me. Once I walked in, I though I made a mistake, as it had a French Quarter theme, not what I was expecting. We were quickly seated and a quick glance to the menu I was sure I had erred. The waitress was prompt and took our drink order. I felt a lot better when I actually read the menu. A great mix of items I rarely see, Chicken Cordon Blue for example.

The atmosphere was pleasant, quiet, clean, and formal looking. Not at all matching the expected high prices I feared. To me, it's a great place for a first date dinner as it is quiet, inexpensive while looking like it is, and not your usual "casual restaurant"

Food was average- not spectacular, but it was tasty. Portions were large and filled you up without draining your wallet. Service was superb. Attentive waitress and prompt service.

I recommend you try it if you haven't yet.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mimi's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mimi's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.