We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Riverview is very comfortable, but not luxurious” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cruise Inn - Riverview RV Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Cruise Inn - Riverview RV Park to your Saves list
Cruise Inn - Riverview RV Park
1.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   2444 River Rim Rd, Loveland, CO 80537-9498   |  
Hotel amenities
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Riverview is very comfortable, but not luxurious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We have stayed on this property many times and always like coming back. We have never found the staff to be anything less than helpful. When you hear their stories of how guests treat them and the property, you might understand some of their policies and attitudes better.

The property is rustic with dirt roads and gravel RV spots. However, they do try and control the dust as best they can during the summer. The location is very convienent to Fort Collins or Estes Park and is located right on the river. With large mature trees all around, you feel as if you are a million miles away, instead of on the edge of a town. The restrooms are always clean, as are the grounds as a whole. They have a recreation area for the kids, vollyball nets, horseshoes and a large covered gazebo. The gazebo hosts a wide range of events such as bands and pot luck dinners, sometimes they even have Mexican singing and it's great.

One of the best things about this property is that it has a dog run where you can exercise your dogs, off leash. Overall the property is very dog friendly. In the off seasons it is common to see deer and elk on the property as well as a great selection of birds, including owls.

Lastly the Internet has always worked great for us and even though they recently started charging, it is only $1/day. The cable TV selection is ok, nothing great and the signal is a bit weak on occasion. The water pressure is strong, but it is well water so the smell and taste may be different than what you would expect. I have never had any power problems here.

Room Tip: Avoid river space #5 as it is VERY tight. Any other river spot is good. Also try E107 or 111 if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    7
    5
    2
    5
See reviews for
11
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

wow its pricey here, campsite needed to be cleaned. Staff is generally RUDE! the WiFi is extra & does not work well, weekend are worse then to add to the confusion most of sunday was filled with Mexican singing screaming & speeches in the center of camp. golf carts, tractors & trucks are always running thru the camps (its a shame they dont work) The "pet area is littered with dog dirt that just does not get picked up. (if you water it it will go away?) NO cell phone service. also several dams on this river make fishing poor, the "beach smells" & it noisy in general from staff traffic, screaming kids, barking dogs. The worse thing is the rude staff. We will not be back here for the price Estes Park or even Carter Lake would be our choice. Good Luck

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We have stayed several times during different times of the year. The dog run is spacious and the park is updated and large so the kids AND the dog are happy. It's nice to get a spot along the river, but the other sites are good too. Great walking path around the outside with friendly and helpful staff. Riverview is a wonderful getaway from busy city life.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We did not stay there because when I called to make a reservation I was told that they would not allow a tent on their electric sites on the river. I told them I was willing to pay the same as an RV but was told they absolutely will NOT allow a tent on those sites. Tent campers could stay on sites with no electricity on the river or they could stay on an electric site that is NOT on the river. Most campgrounds do not care whether people have an RV or a tent as long as you are paying the same money. Their website does not list this policy. When asked about the reason for this policy, the manager was VERY rude. I assume they do not like tent campers.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

The major draw of camping here is that the lots along the river are quiet and shaded, hard to find that around here in summer. We stayed here for two nights, just using the spot as a base to see area attractions. Everyone was very helpful at arrival. Power, water pressure, and cable were all sufficient even during peak use. WiFi here is $1 per day and worked very well.

Room Tip: The sites on the river offer a bit of white noise to drown out cars passing by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANKATO
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed one night in a rustic camping cabin. The park is well kept up and the bathrooms are clean, as was the cabin. The cabin had a large fan, plus a heater, for use as needed. The river setting is beautiful, and there is no traffic noise. The only negative is that the door of the cabin had swollen and stuck whenever entering or leaving. Management knew this and told us about it. It seems like it would be repairable. This way, everyone woke up whenever someone went to the bathroom at night, because of the door scraping the floor. Also, a 25 dollar deposit is required on a camping cabin, which is kind of weird. Be sure it is taken off your bill the next morning before you leave. If I were camping, I would stay here again, especially if the door was fixed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

An overall spectacular experience at Riverview Rv Park. We pulled in several hours past office hours. Fortunately they knew we were coming so a couple of guys in a golf cart showed us to our space and helped us park in the dark. We realized the next morning that we were next to the office because we made our reservation that morning. They were booked for 2 days but then they moved us to a space next to The Big Thompson River. WOW! I can't say enough about how wonderful and peaceful it was. We relaxed, fished and relaxed some more. This rv park has full hookups for both 50 and 30 amps plus 20 tv channels and wireless internet. You get the best of both worlds here. The staff is professional and courteous. Actually more than that...they are simply nice and eager to provide good customer service! We would suggest to reserve early and get a space next to the river. The other spaces are a little tight. You will not regret this move. Spots 31 to 35 have a little deck that hangs over the river. Very cool. Spaces 23 & 24 have a little beach area perfect for fishing and if you have a back window in your rv your full view is the river! That's where we were and because of it stayed for 3 extra nights. Spaces 1-10 have a little rapid action in the river so it's noisier than the others. If that relaxes you then this where you want to be. We are going back this weekend and have reserved space #10 as it has everything...nice river sounds, great view and beach area for fishing. It was a toss up with the spaces with the decks. I think they refer to those as their premium river spaces. We brought our dogs with us and they even had a dog park. It worked out very well so they could get in a good run several times a day. The showers and laundry area are kept very clean and smell good. The last point I want to make is that the park is very secure. They have folks on duty 24 hours a day that make the rounds and have their eyes out. That's why we decided to rent a storage space there in lieu of Denver. We know that our rv and personal property are safe. This is one of the greatest camp sites in Colorado. The rates are good, the people nice, the camp clean and the best part is the views are wonderful. You can fish right out of your site. If you don't have an rv bring your tent or rent one of their cabins and you'll have one of the best vacations that you'll ever have.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Cruise Inn - Riverview RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cruise Inn - Riverview RV Park

Address: 2444 River Rim Rd, Loveland, CO 80537-9498
Location: United States > Colorado > Loveland
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Loveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Cruise Inn - Riverview RV Park 1*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Cruise Inn - Riverview RV Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cruise Inn - Riverview RV Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.