We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Cheap and Ok for a short period'” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Value Place Ft. Collins, Colorado (Loveland)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Value Place Ft. Collins, Colorado (Loveland) to your Saves list
Value Place Ft. Collins, Colorado (Loveland)
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3915 Peralta Dr, I-25 & East Crossroads Blvd., Loveland, CO 80538   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Wi-FI
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Loveland
Oudenaarde, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“'Cheap and Ok for a short period'”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

I stayed at the ValuePlace for two times three weeks, while visiting the university of Fort Collins. It is a lot cheaper than anywhere in Fort Collins, but of course, there is a reason for the low price.

First of all, make sure you do not get a room at the side of the highway. The noise is terrible...On the other side of the building, it is ok.

It is nice that you can cook, but there are only two plates, and no decent ventilation, which severely limits what you can cook, since you have to sleep in the same room as where you cook. The windows cannot be opened fully, only for 10cm or so...Do not buy the 'dish pack' they offer, it is extremely bad quality. For the same amount of money, you probably can find a decent pot&pan.

The staff was, in my opinion, very helpful. They are not extremely friendly, but do what you expect them to do. E.g. I got an extra blanket, and when there was a problem with noisy neighbours, this was solved quickly by giving me another room. The office hours are not suited for people that have to go to work, but there is always a night manager for emergencies.

Expect to see some depressing sights, like people with little kids staying there permanently. On the plus side: when I was there, the place was very clean, I also appreciate the laundry facilities.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Chokie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Loveland, c
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

You would get a better value staying in your car! I am actually in my room now and discovered bloody, dirty, hairy sheets - at the bottom half of the bed sheets. There's hair all over the bathroom. What's worst, the office, to get help, is closed until 10:00 am tomorrow morning and I have no way of reaching management until then. So I certainly will not be getting any sleep tonight.
Office staff does not welcome you with a smile. They're quite short and do not like questions.
I didn't expect too much because of the price (except cleanliness and cordial employees), but if you decide to risk staying here, keep in mind you will need to bring everything... you will be provided with one tiny piece of soap, a couple grey (I'm sure they were once white) towels, and a half used toilet roll - which may be ok for one night - but you must buy a week's stay. I could go on and on.
Completely NASTY!

Room Tip: Don't stay! I have photos to share - but unable to submit by phone on this website. Will subm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 252sunflowers252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2010

Great place to stay,clean and besty place around for the value.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank emehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Manager at Value Place Ft. Collins, Colorado (Loveland), responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you very much for the compliments. We appreciated you staying with us for your trip very much and we hope to see you again the next time you come through town. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2010

We were being relocated for my husband's work, booked a week there while we packed & cleaned out our house. After a long and tiring day we checked in, we selected this for the price of course, but also it was billed as a place we could cook in & save money on food as well. We carried up all our personal effects and walk into what can only be described as a jail cell. Complete with a list of infractions they give you in your room which they can "evict" you for! Nuts!
The room was clean enough, but smelled of old greasy food, we figured out pretty fast the the two burner stove top ( no oven ) had the microwave right above it and the fan did not work properly, which made the entire room smell when anything was cooked on the burners.
The unit had no water pressure at all. Everything you can think of that a normal hotel would provide they charge for, towels, linens, Wifi, they charge for EVERYTHING! There is also a long list of charges for items in your room.
THE BED! OMG- was literally a slab which came out of the wall with a very thin HARD mattress- it was impossible to sleep on. You would have to be passed out drunk to sleep on it. We wanted to bring our concerns to the manager but the office wasnt open until 10, I called and left a message for him to let them know he could not stay there. We had to leave before 7am the next day so we returned to resolve the matter in the afternoon, the Manager was very confrontional and unhelpful,we offered to pay for the night we stayed but we could not stay one more night, he said they were not set up for "overnights" & refused to refund the unused balance, basically he just stared at me with his red cheeks! he wouldnt even give me the number to call his manager, we went upstairs and I found their 800# on a piece of their paperwork and called, the customer service person was super friendly & listened to my concerns- at this point we were just packing to leave to go anywhere else to just sleep! My husband went down with the first load- and by the time he returned the 800 Customer Service lady had taken care of everything, contacted the manager & refunded our deposit and unused week. She was amazing!
This place seemed to be filled with transient construction workers and I wonder how they sleep there and then go off to work the next day. I can't imagine how anyone could stay here for more than one night & try to be normal the next day. I was so tired from lack of sleep that I felt like a crazy person! Thank god for the Customer Service line person! I would like to say one thing to the manager there. When I said I would tell everyone what a terrible place this was and you shrugged you shoulders and said " Well, sounds like you arent going to recommend us anyway" There's a big difference between someone who is unsatisifed and someone whos is pissed! Someone unsatisifed will simply not recommend the place when asked- someone pissed will go out of their way to tell EVERYONE. You have alot to learn.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank justddz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Loveland hotels
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Loveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Loveland/Fort Collins Area
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Loveland
Candlewood Suites Loveland
#4 of 13 in Loveland
4.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
7.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Value Place Ft. Collins, Colorado (Loveland)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Value Place Ft. Collins, Colorado (Loveland)

Address: 3915 Peralta Dr, I-25 & East Crossroads Blvd., Loveland, CO 80538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Loveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Loveland
#4 Family Hotel in Loveland
#6 Business Hotel in Loveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Value Place Ft. Collins, Colorado (Loveland) 2*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Value Place Loveland, CO is conveniently located just off I-25 & Crossroads Blvd. This property is ideally located just between Fort Collins and Loveland, just south of the new Budweiser Event Center and Larimer County Fairgrounds, and just to the north of all that Centerra has to offer. Loveland and Centerra offer everything you would expect from the best: shopping, dining, entertainment, recreation and more. Many major retailers are within 2 miles of Value Place Loveland. Known as both the "Gateway to the Rockies" and the “Sweetheart City”, Loveland is only minutes away from Boyd Lake State Park, Carter Lake, the Big Thompson Canyon, Devils Backbone or Estes Park. The hiking, biking, fishing and other outdoor options are endless! For sports fans, Colorado will not disappoint. Take in a local CSU or UNC athletic game, grab a seat for an exciting time at the Colorado Eagles, or head only 30 minutes south to catch the Broncos, Nuggets, Mammoth or Avalanche. If you want to be in the action, head to the ski slopes and enjoy the famous Colorado powder. If you’re looking for arts and culture, make sure to take in the art around town. Loveland was just named the "2nd Best Art Town in America" for its major art shows, foundries, and sculpture parks. Whether you’re in Loveland for work, medical reasons, vacationing or just passing through, Value Place Loveland is the ideal place to stay. Once you arrive, our friendly Value Place Loveland team will be happy to help you navigate around town. Just think of us as your guide to Loveland, CO.Value Place is a much better place Before you decide to stay at Value Place, we want you to be prepared—prepared for a better guest experience. What that means to us is a truly affordable, incredibly clean, safer, simple, flexible experience. And this is more than just a nice idea—it’s the Value Place promise. So how do we do it? By combining all the convenience of a hotel and all the essentials of an apartment. We’re a hybrid—and that makes us better than a hotel, an apartment or any other short-term or long-term housing accommodations you’ll find. Think about it—no extras padded into our price, no hidden fees. No lease to sign, no utilities to set up. And that’s just for starters. Find out how we’re different and what to expect when you’re here. What to expect when you arrive After a brief room tour, you’ll register, pay for the week plus a refundable $100 deposit, and agree to our house rules—which basically come down to common-sense policies that protect the privacy and security of each and every guest. Value Place is a family-friendly place, and children 17 and under stay free. To maintain a consistent guest experience at all of our properties we do have a No Pet Policy, except for service animals. Then we’ll show you to your guest room. It’s that easy. What to expect in your room Although Value Place offers several room choices, the essential features stay the same. You can always count on a simple but fully furnished studio with a kitchen that includes a full size refrigerator and freezer, a microwave, a two-burner stovetop and plenty of cabinet space. You’ll also find two drinking cups, a trash bag, a roll of bathroom tissue and a bar of soap to get you started—because at Value Place, we figure you’d rather shop on your own terms than pay for extras you may not need. If you do want to take advantage of the additional amenities and services we offer—from kitchen cookware to high-speed Internet—they’re available anytime for your convenience for a minimal fee. There’s only one thing guests never seem to be completely prepared for—how astonishingly clean our rooms are. What to expect in and around our building All Value Place properties are newly constructed from the ground up and electronically locked 24/7. That means no one can access our interior-corridor entrances without a valid key card. (No exterior room doors here like at most discount hotels or extended stay motels.) Featuring at least eight cameras and a very well lit parking lot, we keep your safety in and out of the building in mind. All public areas are cleaned daily—including our well-lit parking lot. Beyond our commitment to cleanliness and safety, we also offer vending machines and an onsite laundry room for your convenience. What to expect from our team You won’t find a friendlier team anywhere. Our helpful staff—from Studio Attendants to the Property Manager—will make sure your guest experience is a positive one, whether you need something for your room or directions to the closest car repair shop. At Value Place, you can expect courteous treatment from professionals who are committed to maintaining guest privacy and peace of mind. In fact, some team members live onsite to uphold our rigorous cleaning and safety standards. What to expect at every Value Place When it comes to Value Place, you don’t have to compete with anyone for that perfect apartment or hunt for the best hotel deal in town—we’re always the better choice. At your typical extended stay motel, discount hotel or other short-term housing solution, guests have to give up something that really matters. Not here. At Value Place you will always receive an affordable price in a Cleaner, Safer, Simpler, and Flexible property. We’re about living better through better value. And that makes us the smarter choice. Best of all? We promise a consistently positive guest experience at every Value Place you visit. Explore Value Place locations or make a reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Venere so you can book your Value Place Ft. Collins, Colorado (Loveland) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Loveland Hotel Loveland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing